The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2018, 03:40 PM
thrasher_565 thrasher_565 is offline
Registered User
thrasher_565's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 975912
thrasher_565 Reputation: 10
Default corsair hd lighting controller button

so i cant seem to find anything about of to use the hd lighting controller external button.

i do no its for the corsair combatable cases that have dedicated mode buttons on the out side of the case.

cant you just add a momentary switch to it?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-10-2018, 04:00 PM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 747
POST ID # = 975913
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

There are three methods of controlling it:
1) Use the included controller and included button
2) Use the included controller and attach to it to reset button.
3) Buy a Lighting Node Pro or Commander Pro and use iCUE to control it.
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-10-2018, 04:38 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,482
POST ID # = 975920
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thrasher_565 View Post
so i cant seem to find anything about of to use the hd lighting controller external button.

i do no its for the corsair combatable cases that have dedicated mode buttons on the out side of the case.

cant you just add a momentary switch to it?

what are you actually trying to do buddy?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-10-2018, 06:15 PM
thrasher_565 thrasher_565 is offline
Registered User
thrasher_565's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 975927
thrasher_565 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
what are you actually trying to do buddy?
just wondering how the external hd lighting box buttons works
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-10-2018, 06:24 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,407
POST ID # = 975930
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

They would connect to any standard push button switch (like a reset switch) that jumps the connections when pressed.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-10-2018, 09:43 PM
thrasher_565 thrasher_565 is offline
Registered User
thrasher_565's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 975963
thrasher_565 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
They would connect to any standard push button switch (like a reset switch) that jumps the connections when pressed.
ok thx. i thought that was all it was.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-11-2018, 03:09 AM
Charixfox Charixfox is offline
Doer of Things and Stuff
Charixfox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 254
POST ID # = 975985
Charixfox Reputation: 19
Default

In summary for those who are wondering, the answer to "Can't you just add a momentary switch to it?" is "Yes. You can add a momentary, Normally-Open switch to it."
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.