The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > System Builds, Modding, Custom Components, and Picture Gallery

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2019, 04:54 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009168
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default Diferent RGB conection ends

Hi All, I am putting together a new rig in a 1000D case, tryin to save a few bucks along the way untill everything is up and running. I have some RGB fans that dont have the same RGB connector as what the commander pro in the case has. Is there somewhere I can buy adaptors, connectors to make these work, or will I have to use there hub, or buy new fans all together?

thanx in advanced
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-24-2019, 09:04 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1009197
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

It depends on the fans and the RGB that they support - there is 12V and 5V, analog and digital.
Without knowing anything more about the fans that you have, there's absolutely no way to answer your question.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:05 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009201
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default

no, not talking about the power, but they actual connection itself, the plug on the fan isnt the same plug on the commander pro. The fan connnection looks like the ones used on rgb lighting for strip lighting, the commander pro more like a typical mb connection, I could take pics if that would help, dont want to name the brand of fan, not sure if its allowed
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:12 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1009202
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

A picture would help and yes, you have to consider the power requirements. Some RGB fans require 12V. Those will not work - at all - with the Corsair stuff. Some are 5V but analog - they also won't work. But I don't think that naming the fan would necessarily be bad. Usually the issues are where someone is either actively promoting or deriding a competitor. And more than a photo, the make/model or a link to the specs would be helpful.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:13 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009203
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default

this is fan specs


Speed:1100rpm±10
Noise Level:17.6 DBA
Input Power: 6.36W
Rated Voltage: DC12V
Input Current: 0.28A
Life Time: 40000Hrs
Fan interface:3pin- 4pin
Size:120mm(W)*120mm(D)*25mm(H)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:15 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1009205
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Those specs aren't helpful. Need the specs for the RGB. 5V or 12V? Addressable or Analog? If addressable, is it WS2812B (most are)?
The motor is completely irrelevant to this. If you post the make and model, I will either a) know off the top of my head or b) can figure it out quickly. Outside of that, I really can't help you.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:21 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009206
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default

these are the ones I have from amazon upHere 120mm 5V Sync RGB Led Case Fan
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:30 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009207
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default

I think this is model # T7SYC7-6 5v sync rgb PMW case fan

sorry if I dont seem helpful with info, I am not sure of the adressable or analog that u ask
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:31 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1009208
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

If you have the controller that's Aura Sync compatible with the 3-pin Aura connection, there is an adapter available for that or you can make your own.

If you want to build your own cables, you can check out http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=174759. If it's Aura compatible, it'll be Corsair Pin 1 => Aura Pin 1 (both have arrows), C Pin 2 => A Pin 2, C Pin 3 => A Pin 4. On the Aura side, Pin 3 is blank (N/C).

Or if you just want to buy them, you can get them here: https://www.ebay.com/str/piratedogtech.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:33 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1009209
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heebus View Post
I think this is model # T7SYC7-6 5v sync rgb PMW case fan

sorry if I dont seem helpful with info, I am not sure of the adressable or analog that u ask
Yup, that's the Aura compatible model. (Some are and some aren't.) The Aura cable goes to the controller, which then distributes the signal and power to the fans.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:35 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009210
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default

ok yes they are aura sync but the plug ins from the rgb fan is not the same on the commander pro, is there a adaptor plug?

sorry didnt see first post before ur last to say about making cable
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:37 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1009211
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heebus View Post
ok yes they are aura sync but the plug ins from the rgb fan is not the same on the commander pro, is there a adaptor plug?
Look up in the thread.
There is an adapter available. Or you can build one - the Corsair parts are linked in my signature and the pinout is up above.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:42 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009212
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default

yes thats why I edit my post, I seen after I posted u give link for how to make or where to buy

that u for ur help n patience with my post, u've been very helpful
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:44 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,372
POST ID # = 1009213
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heebus View Post
yes thats why I edit my post, I seen after I posted u give link for how to make or where to buy

that u for ur help n patience with my post, u've been very helpful
Told ya ... give me the make and model and you'd have your answer! If I don't know, I can look at the specs/photos and tell in a minute or less. ;-)
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 06-24-2019, 10:49 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009214
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default

another question, if I use the original hub, say fans 1 threw to 6 the 7, 8,9 in commander pro, then final 3 into original hub, can I sync them in proper order threw aura sync?... I ask this cuz I have 3 140mm fans that will plug into commander pro, other 9 fans plugs arent the same, if ur kno the 1000 d case, I want the fans to run up the front of the case and accross the top, down the back n repeat, but again, the 140mm fans wouldnt be connected to same hub, or even type of hub
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.