The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2020, 03:59 AM
Patishi Patishi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1032031
Patishi Reputation: 10
Default A few question about Commander pro

Hi,
I am considering purchasing the commander but first I would like to check with you guys a few things:
1. can it control the GPU fans?
2. can it control a case fan based on GPU temp?
3. I noticed that it has 2 usb ports, one to connect to the mobo I assume..and the other one? can I connect another device to it (like a usb passthrough)?

Thx.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2020, 06:45 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,414
POST ID # = 1032039
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

hi buddy...

1. no afraid not.
2. yes it can do that as long as the GPU is detected in iCUE (normally is)
3. it has 2 usb headers you can connect 2 devices to. these are separate from the usb cable that plugs into the motherboard

worth the read

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2020, 06:49 AM
Patishi Patishi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1032042
Patishi Reputation: 10
Default

Thx! very useful info.
I forgot to ask one more thing:
In iCUE, is there an option to set a graph based on input from two sensors? for example: Max(gpu,cpu)?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-20-2020, 08:23 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,332
POST ID # = 1032062
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

No, you cannot use a dual control variables for fan control.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2020, 08:36 AM
Patishi Patishi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1032066
Patishi Reputation: 10
Default

Oh..that is rather dissapointing. I think corsair should work on that so the commander + iCUE will be "can do it all" fan controller and monitoring software.
I always like to set the rear exhaust fan for max(cpu,gpu).
Right now I am using "Argos monitor" software and it can do just everything you can think of (and more) including control of the gpu fan.

I think I will skip the commander and just use the node pro for the RGB control.
at least for now.

thx.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.