The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2016, 12:26 PM
Hazer101 Hazer101 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 861977
Hazer101 Reputation: 10
Question CUE Error (Windows Vista 32bit OS)

http://prntscr.com/brkigl
I've been getting this after CUE decided to install a newer version (which on the older version it worked correctly and had no problems with it) but as of now, when ever I try to start the program it would give the problem or not detect any devices (i.e RGB Sabre Gaming Mouse)

I was wondering if anyone could help me with this, as I know that some of the newer CUE versions have issues with Windows Vista 32bit.
Thanks for reading :)


  #2  
Old 07-11-2016, 01:19 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 861986
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Check the FAQ in my signature, there a list of CUE builds you can download. Uninstall the current build and reinstall. If it doesnt let you uninstall because of some error dl the version you had before and try to uninstall or repair through the exe.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #3  
Old 07-11-2016, 02:25 PM
Hazer101 Hazer101 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 861991
Hazer101 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
Check the FAQ in my signature, there a list of CUE builds you can download. Uninstall the current build and reinstall. If it doesnt let you uninstall because of some error dl the version you had before and try to uninstall or repair through the exe.
I've tried uninstalling CUE and updating multiple times, yet keep getting the same error. It started up once out of the many attempts, and couldn't detect any devices, and shortly crashed afterwards.


  #4  
Old 07-11-2016, 04:18 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 862001
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Does this still happen even if you use a older version? And try running a reg cleaner of some kind. I use Advance System Care from IObit.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #5  
Old 07-12-2016, 06:32 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 862092
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Windows Vista is not a supported operating system for CUE.

See;
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?p=837879


 

Tags
cue initialization error, troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.