The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Notices

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 03-17-2012, 03:18 PM

POST ID # = 567737
jfjong Reputation: 10
Default All Corsair SSD and freezing problems

Right. Even lazily browsing the forum, the single most serious problem many users report - including myself - are the random freezes of most Corsair SSD drives.

Yes, I did do a fresh install on a factory-new (thus I imagine secure wiped etc.) disk. I did do tinkering, which sort of helped but did not solve the freezing problem completely, etc. etc. etc.

I am a Senior Consultant, Windows Server and client platforms expert, MCSE, MCT and all those things and I can say two things:

- A fully debugged product should not require customers to do what I am doing now, search the web for unprofessional and undocumented/unconfirmed "solutions", skimming forums, tinkering with non-standard OS settings (Windows 7 in this case).
- I use my computers as tools for my business. I expect that the components I build them from perform according to normal expectations. If not, they have a direct impact on my business. This is far from good. See below.

It seems to me that the current crop of especially Force 3 60 and 120GB drives all exhibit the freezing problem. Corsair is selling a flawed product on to unsuspecting customers.

I demand a definite fix to ALL freezing issues with their SSD disks ASAP.

Guys: it can in my view considering customer testimony, no doubt, be proven that the Corsair SSD products are flawed, which then opens an option for a class-action suit. Let's hope it doesn't come to that.

Action now!

Old 03-17-2012, 04:37 PM
oatmeal's PC Specs

POST ID # = 567742
oatmeal Reputation: 10