Corsair Community

HS1A (3.5mm) sound

Dims

This headset has decent sound but requires more volume input compared to my old headset.In-game explosions sound weak, i think its due to the bass being flat.

On Ventrilo this headset sounds fine and the mic works good.

Still messing with the headset and my HT Omega Claro+ sound card but so far i received better sound in games from my old $40 headset.

I couldn't get the quality of sound i wanted out of them, ended up eating the restocking fee and return shipping.

I'm no audio expert but i could notice a difference in sound quality between my desktop speakers,HS1A and my old headset in-game/listening to music.

This is Corsair first attempt at making headsets, maybe next time we might see a pair that is geared towards gamers.

Did you try increasing the bass?

I tried turning up the bass, also tried using the following settings Dolby headset with Dolby prologicII and tried DTS Neo7, 7.1 Virtual, messing with EQ and FlexBass. I just couldn't get the sound in-game to sound like it should for the price i paid.

I tested the headset in Team Fortress 2 and Battlefield Bad Company 2.

In Team Fortress 2 the pyro flamethrower sound was flat. it was like you turned the EQ 30Hz, 60Hz, 120Hz and 250Hz all the way down. the same problem with explosions in-game.

In Battlefield Bad Company 2 i had the same problem with explosions not sounding like they should.

It would be nice to see if anyone else with the same HS1A headset notices the same thing while playing games. see if the ones i sent back for a refund were damaged or if all HS1A sound like that.

I tried turning up the bass, also tried using the following settings Dolby headset with Dolby prologicII and tried DTS Neo7, 7.1 Virtual, messing with EQ and FlexBass. I just couldn't get the sound in-game to sound like it should for the price i paid.

I tested the headset in Team Fortress 2 and Battlefield Bad Company 2.