The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #106  
Old 10-14-2019, 08:56 AM
TioDrakul TioDrakul is offline
Registered User
TioDrakul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1021255
TioDrakul Reputation: 10
Default

Hello for all. I registered in this forum because I am in the process of upgrading my hardware, and by chance I had decided to use as SSD exactly the MP600 (1TB) being discussed in this forum. I admit I am concerned if my unit will work properly, it has not been tested yet because I am still waiting for the new processor to arrive, but I intend to test carefully as soon as my new machine is ready to start and I intend to report the results here for comparison with the results of the others involved.
Reply With Quote


  #107  
Old 10-14-2019, 09:35 AM
Rimc_LT Rimc_LT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1021263
Rimc_LT Reputation: 10
Default

Finally Corsair sent my replacement :) But strange thing that again I will get it from Taiwan, dont Corsair have storage in Europe? Now half the World shipping ;( And again from Taiwan as first one (that I purchased from Corsair online store) Im afraid I will get bad one again.
Reply With Quote


  #108  
Old 10-18-2019, 10:42 AM
Rimc_LT Rimc_LT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1021661
Rimc_LT Reputation: 10
Default

OK so drive arrived yesterday. Will tell a story :)
As I predicted drive came from Taiwan and same package as I received first one :)



Then I installed windows and wiped whit bios old ssd and rerun tests so the results are now this



Now I dont understand anything.....
I think i got purchased another drive LOL because speeds seems good....
Dont understand few things now:
Jordan get yellow package and his speeds (4kbit q8t8 almost half better then my but my 4kbit q32t1 score better almost half and drive size he got is 954GIB my standard 931GIB)
Reply With Quote


  #109  
Old 10-28-2019, 07:50 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 187
POST ID # = 1022588
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

So, I recently received one unit for the FA RMA and have been running tests. I don't know who the user is on here though.

On my testbench, I'm getting performance that are consistent with what we advertise and the same numbers as the units I already had on hand.

This particular unit was accompanied by a screenshot showing the 1000MB/s seq write issue, but on my machine it's fine, which honestly kind of points to it being a combination of variables. I'm still running more tests with different fill % and such, and will share any quirks I've found with system configs.

My testbench:
ASRock Taichi X570
Ryzen 7 3800X
32GB Dominator Platinum RGB 3200MHz
Reply With Quote


  #110  
Old 10-29-2019, 02:31 PM
matriq matriq is offline
Registered User
matriq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1022639
matriq Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
So, I recently received one unit for the FA RMA and have been running tests. I don't know who the user is on here though.

On my testbench, I'm getting performance that are consistent with what we advertise and the same numbers as the units I already had on hand.

This particular unit was accompanied by a screenshot showing the 1000MB/s seq write issue, but on my machine it's fine, which honestly kind of points to it being a combination of variables. I'm still running more tests with different fill % and such, and will share any quirks I've found with system configs.

My testbench:
ASRock Taichi X570
Ryzen 7 3800X
32GB Dominator Platinum RGB 3200MHz
Everything is working great with my new MP600 and the old one is in transit to Corsair right now. I used DISM to clone the drives so I'm pretty sure the problem is not software related. One moment the speed in CrystalDiskMark was normal and 15 minutes later write speed was back down to 1000MB/s (without any reboot or work being done by the PC). Same thing with 25% fill or 80% fill...
Reply With Quote


  #111  
Old 10-30-2019, 01:27 AM
Jordan_ Jordan_ is offline
Registered User
Jordan_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1022685
Jordan_ Reputation: 10
Default


well here we go again ... it's even worse than the old one (whenever I open a folder it take time showing "working on it" never experienced that with the old drive!)

I think the performance drop based on number of files maybe (because I filled the drive to test it when I got it and there was no drop with performance but once I installed the windows and downloaded BF V and COD MW)

last word, I think Kevin did his best, obviously there's no way to get refund so I'm stuck with this drive
I will order Samsung 970 evo plus 2tb (wish I did that in the first place but I got greedy and fell down for the advertised speed of Gen 4 nvme)
Reply With Quote


  #112  
Old 10-30-2019, 08:46 PM
TioDrakul TioDrakul is offline
Registered User
TioDrakul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1022752
TioDrakul Reputation: 10
Default

Okay, new hardware up and running. I tested my MP600 unit and the result is below:


At least in my case it seems to be working properly, but note that i turned off any kind of energy saving on the pci-e link just in case (custom power plan)
Reply With Quote


  #113  
Old 11-01-2019, 07:39 AM
matriq matriq is offline
Registered User
matriq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1022831
matriq Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matriq View Post
Everything is working great with my new MP600 and the old one is in transit to Corsair right now. I used DISM to clone the drives so I'm pretty sure the problem is not software related. One moment the speed in CrystalDiskMark was normal and 15 minutes later write speed was back down to 1000MB/s (without any reboot or work being done by the PC). Same thing with 25% fill or 80% fill...
I spoke too soon......
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mp600.jpg (46.8 KB, 37 views)
Reply With Quote


  #114  
Old 11-01-2019, 02:07 PM
TioDrakul TioDrakul is offline
Registered User
TioDrakul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1022848
TioDrakul Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matriq View Post
I spoke too soon......
Maybe helps if you turn off pci-express energy management? (the default option is not off ("desligado" on my language)
Attached Images
File Type: png imagem.png (38.6 KB, 26 views)
Reply With Quote


  #115  
Old 11-04-2019, 02:49 PM
matriq matriq is offline
Registered User
matriq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1023034
matriq Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TioDrakul View Post
Maybe helps if you turn off pci-express energy management? (the default option is not off ("desligado" on my language)
Did not work.

What's weird is that the new drive worked great for a couple days and now write speed is back down to 1000Mbps...

No improvement with the new AGESA 1.0.0.4 update.
Reply With Quote


  #116  
Old 11-05-2019, 12:27 PM
Istipisti Istipisti is offline
Registered User
Istipisti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1023117
Istipisti Reputation: 10
Default

I recently reinstalled Windows. During the installation of my programs, I was continuously testing SSD and it was good. After installing "AI_SUITEIII" with "Dual_intelligent_processor_5" item, and running an automatic CPU tuning, the SSD write speed again dropped to 1 GB/s.
Now I reinstalled Windows and did not install AI_SUITEIII. SSD write speed is good so far.
Reply With Quote


  #117  
Old 11-06-2019, 08:56 AM
matriq matriq is offline
Registered User
matriq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1023203
matriq Reputation: 10
Default

I did a little run of CrystalDiskMark on my 2nd drive this morning.

First test: 4200MB/s !
Second test (1 min later): 1000MB/s

There is no rhyme or reason for this change in performance...

Last edited by matriq; 11-06-2019 at 10:05 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #118  
Old 11-06-2019, 01:40 PM
Istipisti Istipisti is offline
Registered User
Istipisti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1023243
Istipisti Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Istipisti View Post
I recently reinstalled Windows. During the installation of my programs, I was continuously testing SSD and it was good. After installing "AI_SUITEIII" with "Dual_intelligent_processor_5" item, and running an automatic CPU tuning, the SSD write speed again dropped to 1 GB/s.
Now I reinstalled Windows and did not install AI_SUITEIII. SSD write speed is good so far.

Unfortunately, the slowdown was not caused by AISuiteIII. Writing speed is again completely chaotic

Attached Images
File Type: jpg ATTO 2.jpg (126.9 KB, 74 views)

Last edited by Istipisti; 11-07-2019 at 12:51 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #119  
Old 11-07-2019, 12:22 PM
Chleocake Chleocake is offline
Registered User
Chleocake's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1023312
Chleocake Reputation: 10
Default

Motherboard: ASUS Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) BIOS v1001
CPU: Ryzen 9 3900X
Memory brand: G.Skill
Memory model: Trident Z Neo
Memory capacity: 32GB
Memory speed: 3600Mhz CL14 Fabric 1:1
BIOS Version: v1001
Windows Build and Version: Windows 10 Pro 1903
MP600 capacity: 1TB
MP600 serial number (a photo of the sticker would be great): Don't really wanna share this openly
MP600 Firmware Version: EGFM11.2
Using drive as OS or storage? OS
Which M.2 slot? First slot
Stock heatsink on MP600? Stock

I am experiencing 1GB write speeds, more or less spot on with the other posters here.
Updated chipset drivers, tested before and after - no difference
Tested EGFM11.1 and EGFM11.2 - No difference
Power plans - No difference

The only thing I can think of doing now before RMA is updating my C8HW to BIOS v1105 which includes the rather significant AM4 combo PI 1.0.0.4 patch B.
Reply With Quote


  #120  
Old 11-07-2019, 02:25 PM
matriq matriq is offline
Registered User
matriq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1023321
matriq Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chleocake View Post
The only thing I can think of doing now before RMA is updating my C8HW to BIOS v1105 which includes the rather significant AM4 combo PI 1.0.0.4 patch B.
Write speeds are still problematic with my replacement drive (with yellow packaging).
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.