The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 28 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-01-2015, 07:20 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 769862
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Update: Added The CompLexity Gaming (Holiday Giveaway Profile)
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.

Last edited by Schwitz; 04-01-2015 at 02:19 PM.


  #32  
Old 04-01-2015, 02:19 PM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 769935
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Update: Added Bacon Donut (Holiday Giveaway Profile)
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #33  
Old 04-07-2015, 06:35 PM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 771195
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Update: Added 'Corsair Gaming' Profile
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #34  
Old 04-10-2015, 03:44 PM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 771923
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Update: Added 'Guild Wars 2' Profile
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #35  
Old 04-11-2015, 05:06 PM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 772139
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Update: Added 'Final Fantasy XIV' Profile
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #36  
Old 04-21-2015, 07:46 AM
RetrogamerX RetrogamerX is offline
Registered User
RetrogamerX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 153
POST ID # = 773872
RetrogamerX Reputation: 11
Default

This needs to be a sticky


  #37  
Old 04-21-2015, 11:06 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 773906
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RetrogamerX View Post
This needs to be a sticky
Yea, that'd be handy

Update: Added 'Poison' Profile.
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #38  
Old 04-23-2015, 09:07 AM
bananosten bananosten is offline
Registered User
bananosten's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 774334
bananosten Reputation: 10
Default

Hey there! I just wanted to say that you are doing an amazing work with all this profiles.

I just have one problem though with the Summit1g profile on my k95.
The problem is that the macros wont work it opens the console when I press the flashbang macro for example but it adds the § key in the console so it wont work. Maybe i'am doing something wrong. Do you have any ideas? :)


  #39  
Old 04-24-2015, 01:09 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 774503
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bananosten View Post
Hey there! I just wanted to say that you are doing an amazing work with all this profiles.

I just have one problem though with the Summit1g profile on my k95.
The problem is that the macros wont work it opens the console when I press the flashbang macro for example but it adds the § key in the console so it wont work. Maybe i'am doing something wrong. Do you have any ideas? :)
What region is your keyboard? Cause I have a feeling that might be the issue.
You should open up the action editor and change the macro so it types out:

Code:
`buy flashbang
`
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #40  
Old 04-25-2015, 02:00 PM
bananosten bananosten is offline
Registered User
bananosten's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 775174
bananosten Reputation: 10
Default What region is your keyboard? Cause I have a feeling that might be the issue. You sho

I got the nordic version of the keyboard.

Why could that be the issue? Thanks in advance!


  #41  
Old 04-25-2015, 02:27 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 775179
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bananosten View Post
I got the nordic version of the keyboard.

Why could that be the issue? Thanks in advance!
different layout effects how the profile runs on your keyboard, he made it with US layout, and your trying to run US layout on Nordic


  #42  
Old 05-06-2015, 04:10 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 777546
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Update: Added 'Hazard' Profile.
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #43  
Old 05-06-2015, 06:27 AM
Saresh Saresh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 777556
Saresh Reputation: 10
Default

Heyho how are you guys ? got a question for Skywilliam profile, its possible de get this one without the sun ? I bought this keyboard today so i try to learn the custom program but not easy actually O_O

( Sorry for my english i learn myself ... )

Thank you.


  #44  
Old 05-06-2015, 04:48 PM
Gozzy Gozzy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 777650
Gozzy Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Schwitz,

Is it possible for you to release your profiles for use with UK layout K70 keyboards please? I had no idea I would end up with the \ and # keys not lighting up after importing the profiles. There is also no mention of the keyboard layouts which these profiles have been made for? It would be great to be able to resolve this annoyance :)

Thanks

Mike


  #45  
Old 05-06-2015, 05:12 PM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 777659
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saresh View Post
Heyho how are you guys ? got a question for Skywilliam profile, its possible de get this one without the sun ? I bought this keyboard today so i try to learn the custom program but not easy actually O_O

( Sorry for my english i learn myself ... )

Thank you.
Ok, to do this highlight all the keys, right click and select 'clear' then set the colour back to a mid-tone blue like it was.
Then delete the 'Sun' group. This should get rid of the sun from the profile.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gozzy View Post
Hi Schwitz,

Is it possible for you to release your profiles for use with UK layout K70 keyboards please? I had no idea I would end up with the \ and # keys not lighting up after importing the profiles. There is also no mention of the keyboard layouts which these profiles have been made for? It would be great to be able to resolve this annoyance :)

Thanks

Mike
Hi Mate, I'm not sure how to change the regions over and if I try doing it I have no way of knowing if they work or not since I only have the US edition.

Your best bet is to find somebody experienced with converting the profiles over and either get then to teach you or ask them to convert them over so that they can be tested. Sorry I can't be more help than that.
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


 

Tags
bundle, emp, group, schwitz, thunderstorm

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.