The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 155 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 10-27-2014, 04:36 PM
D-e-v-i-a-n-t D-e-v-i-a-n-t is offline
Banned
D-e-v-i-a-n-t's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 738238
D-e-v-i-a-n-t Reputation: 10
Default

Been looking for this profile...Thanks!


  #47  
Old 10-28-2014, 11:25 PM
Containing Containing is offline
Registered User
Containing's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 738558
Containing Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmenedes View Post
Here is the megarainbowcarazy modded for the K95.
Doesn't work since the file format is that of the k70, unless there's something we need to do?


  #48  
Old 10-30-2014, 05:41 PM
DI360 DI360 is offline
Registered User
DI360's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Spain
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 739034
DI360 Reputation: 10
Default

Love the megarainbowstraightcrazy hahah. TY.


  #49  
Old 10-31-2014, 01:12 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 739137
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpvecchi View Post
Well, it should not be impossible, I managed to edit some profile and add that keys to a group; I can't do it on megarainbow as it's too complicated for my aknowledgment...

I didnt say its impossible for the keys to be added. i just said that him rebuilding the file will not add the keys in to there. and yes i am aware that you can add the keys to the .prf file to get it compatible.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support

Last edited by Inheritance; 11-06-2014 at 10:19 PM.


  #50  
Old 11-02-2014, 10:18 AM
carphedon carphedon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 739524
carphedon Reputation: 10
Default

Is it possible you can upload this as a .mode file? It is a way better method of sharing RGB profiles because that way we can keep other settings in current profile.


  #51  
Old 11-06-2014, 01:33 AM
dchalfont dchalfont is offline
Registered User
dchalfont's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 740285
dchalfont Reputation: 10
Default

Is the reason the rainbow wave profiles have unlit sections on a k65 because it is programmed for k70 or higher?


  #52  
Old 11-06-2014, 10:20 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 740456
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dchalfont View Post
Is the reason the rainbow wave profiles have unlit sections on a k65 because it is programmed for k70 or higher?
Which section is unlit?
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #53  
Old 11-11-2014, 06:23 PM
Jungho Jungho is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 741332
Jungho Reputation: 10
Default

Why is it that when the first time I use any of the megarainbow profile, the flow or transition of the colors sometimes pauses? Then when I continue using for a while, it will transition smoothly and after a while it hiccups again. These are the very first profiles that I imported to my k70 and yes I had this issue from the very first time I used any of it. Did I do something wrong?


  #54  
Old 11-30-2014, 11:38 AM
markob53 markob53 is offline
Registered User
markob53's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 96
POST ID # = 744376
markob53 Reputation: 10
Default

Great profiles, appreciate the work that has gone into them.

I'd like to ask though, how i can edit the winlock button so that it only cycles through the rainbow colours when i have winlock enabled? At the moment it's hard to know if i have the button on or off because it's always lit up, i'd like it to be so the light goes completely off when i disable winlock but then starts to cycle to rainbow colors when its on again, if possible?


  #55  
Old 12-01-2014, 01:07 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 744474
Schwitz Reputation: 72
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markob53 View Post
Great profiles, appreciate the work that has gone into them.

I'd like to ask though, how i can edit the winlock button so that it only cycles through the rainbow colours when i have winlock enabled? At the moment it's hard to know if i have the button on or off because it's always lit up, i'd like it to be so the light goes completely off when i disable winlock but then starts to cycle to rainbow colors when its on again, if possible?
Unfortunatly at the moment its pretty much impossible to link several profiles with the winlock function. If you want a simple indicator though, select the winlock button, right click and select 'indicator'. Select winlock from the dropdown menu, set the off function to zero brightness (so that it still rainbows) set the on to 100% brightness white.

If you want to have the effect that you want, you could go along and set an indicator for every key individually, setting it to the static colour for that position.

It would take you a long time, but it would give you the effect you desire
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #56  
Old 12-01-2014, 01:15 AM
ScarredMecha ScarredMecha is offline
Registered User
ScarredMecha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,162
POST ID # = 744475
ScarredMecha Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markob53 View Post
Great profiles, appreciate the work that has gone into them.

I'd like to ask though, how i can edit the winlock button so that it only cycles through the rainbow colours when i have winlock enabled? At the moment it's hard to know if i have the button on or off because it's always lit up, i'd like it to be so the light goes completely off when i disable winlock but then starts to cycle to rainbow colors when its on again, if possible?
You can use mode switching, and have the rainbow profile's default mode as a mode.


  #57  
Old 12-17-2014, 11:59 AM
cheech1 cheech1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 747442
cheech1 Reputation: 10
Default

Howq do i make this work on my k95?


  #58  
Old 12-17-2014, 12:45 PM
Sporg Sporg is offline
Registered User
Sporg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 747463
Sporg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheech1 View Post
Howq do i make this work on my k95?
Download the converted profiles that zheren159 made here:
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=133248

He converted this one as well.


  #59  
Old 12-18-2014, 02:16 AM
BTNS BTNS is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 747600
BTNS Reputation: 10
Default

Top shelf! Bought this as a Christmas present. After looking at the manual and by others accounts, you've saved me so much time. Thanks you heaps for the effort! Champion!


  #60  
Old 12-26-2014, 11:47 PM
VeautifulV VeautifulV is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 749249
VeautifulV Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parmenedes View Post
I took Smsumodude20's awesome rainbow wave for the K70 and just added the three columns of g keys to the appropriate groups to modify it for the K95. Sumo, I hope that's ok. There isn't much on here for the K95.

I am a total noob when it comes to this software, and this is the first profile I'm posting, which I don't take any credit for. Hopefully I'll get the hang of the software soon.

Thanks again, Sumo!
Oh you rock! I wasn't really too bothered with the G-keys not being part of the rainbow wave but looking at it now I am so glad you added the G-keys I was wondering if the M-keys can be added to the wave or is that not possible?


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.