The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2019, 10:48 PM
StrategikSlapz StrategikSlapz is offline
Registered User
StrategikSlapz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1026580
StrategikSlapz Reputation: 10
Default MP600 Cannot Clone Drive

Hello,

I am using the Corsair utility and cannot get this to clone just says cloning failed partition not resizable. The drive I am cloning from is a 500gb samsung SSD. I also am not resizing it anyways?

The drive isnt partitioned, an is fresh out of the box. Not sure what else to do?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-08-2019, 11:43 AM
Thanksforthemem Thanksforthemem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1026738
Thanksforthemem Reputation: 10
Default

I used the free Macrium Reflect (from their website), the only thing that would work. Still it got my partition size wrong (could have been my error) so found another free online tool to expand it to full size (512Gb > 1Tb).
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.