The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2018, 12:21 AM
Tyonidus96 Tyonidus96 is offline
Registered User
Tyonidus96's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 936677
Tyonidus96 Reputation: 10
Sad Corsair VOID RGB USB accidentally removed device, can't re-install drivers manually

I was using the headest with my PS4 (and it still works perfectly fine on there) but just the other night I plugged it back into my pc, and the lights were on, and CUE even detected it, but there was no audio. I went into my playback devices and it said it wasn't connected. For whatever reason I thought 'removing' the device then re-plugging would solve my problem, but I think I accidentally made it worse. Now CUE still detects the headset, but anytime I try to change a setting, it crashes the app. I still have no audio of course but the lights are still on, and when I go back into device manager the headset is "unspecified" and when I try to install the drivers via device manager, it takes a long time to try to install them, then I get an error saying it stopped trying because it was taking too long. It says to check the device manufacturer's website for drivers. I already made a support ticket out, but I just thought maybe somebody here might know what I could try.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-22-2018, 06:11 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 936693
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Go to Device Mananger and see whether there are any entries with errors related to the headset.

If so, copy+paste the status text under the general tab. (Right click the device > Properties).
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-22-2018, 06:34 AM
Tyonidus96 Tyonidus96 is offline
Registered User
Tyonidus96's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 936709
Tyonidus96 Reputation: 10
Default

The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)

This operation returned because the timeout period expired.


To find a driver for this device, click Update Driver.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-23-2018, 05:35 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 943
POST ID # = 937050
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Have you tried right clicking and uninstalling the headset driver, unplugging, and replugging the headset back in? Be sure to perform this with CUE closed as well.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-26-2018, 12:50 AM
Tyonidus96 Tyonidus96 is offline
Registered User
Tyonidus96's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 937453
Tyonidus96 Reputation: 10
Default

That's the problem, it says there ARE no device drivers installed. Then when I try to install them, it times out the install and says windows found drivers for the device, but encountered errors trying to install them.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-26-2018, 01:49 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 943
POST ID # = 937510
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

I'd recommend reaching out to our Technical Support staff, as they can help you reset the device. For a quicker response, you can call in via Skype to our toll free line 1 888 222 4346, and they can walk you through the steps over the phone.

http://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-27-2018, 06:32 PM
Tyonidus96 Tyonidus96 is offline
Registered User
Tyonidus96's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 937686
Tyonidus96 Reputation: 10
Default

I've made a support ticket but they eventually asked me for some information from the receipt and the warranty, but unfortunately my friend sold this headset to me secondhand, so I have neither.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-31-2018, 06:35 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 938266
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Have you tried the headset on a different computer? Are you still seeing the same issue?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
support, technical support, void usb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.