The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-22-2019, 02:18 PM
desolator4u desolator4u is offline
Registered User
desolator4u's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 991010
desolator4u Reputation: 10
Default

Resolved with v3.11.114 what just released mid January
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 01-24-2019, 03:24 AM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 263
POST ID # = 991178
momorious Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by desolator4u View Post
Resolved with v3.11.114 what just released mid January
Not for me. Still can't save hardware profiles to my K95 Platinum.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 01-24-2019, 10:12 PM
VectorThree VectorThree is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991274
VectorThree Reputation: 10
Default

same problem here with K95 RGB original.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 01-29-2019, 04:35 PM
Troyhe98 Troyhe98 is offline
Registered User
Troyhe98's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 991797
Troyhe98 Reputation: 10
Default

Adding to this...I am on the latest firmware and iCue version and have the problem with my K70 RGB MK.2 LP
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 02-03-2019, 07:28 PM
Rendell4835 Rendell4835 is offline
Registered User
Rendell4835's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 992514
Rendell4835 Reputation: 10
Default Will not save to KB

I have a Plat. K95 RGB. Every time I try to do a Hardware Save. It pops up an error that It can not find my keyboard. Yet I am looking at it on the screen as a found device. Why is this happening - I have tried everything and read everything for things I did not think of. What is the problem??? Why does it not see my KB when I save but works for everything else??
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 09-17-2019, 07:31 AM
YumYum YumYum is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1018443
YumYum Reputation: 10
Default

Found out how to with K95
firmware 3.21.7168 icue 3.19.120

Begin, i have the "default" profile with 3 HW profiles beneath it.
I deleted first 2 of the HW profiles and the "default" profile line, in left pane under profiles.
The last HW entry i couldn't delete.
Then i clicked on the + in the profile line left top and make new profile.
Clicked second time on + profile
in the pop up window i changed the bullet "software profiel" to "hw profile"
Then i choose under lighteffect static color blue
i renamed the HW profile line to "blue"
Click on the new HW profile line (blue in my case)(left pane), this wil Highlight the HW profile line name, click on left bottom "onboard profile line" click on the new HW profile in middle bottom Name "blue" in my case and click save/overwrite.
You will see the loading bar from 0-100%
Do the same for a second HW profile, then delete the third HW profile which you couldn't delete in the beginning and choose your 3th HW profile.
Reboot PC and you have your three new profiles under the "profile switch key" of your keyboard

update:
I have a razor mamba mouse, as soon as the razor sw is activated, which seams to be happened after the corsair sw is activated. The Corsair SW is switched of, keyboard lights are of. ALso the hw keyboard profiles are not to be choossen. I was thingking i put the three profiles into the keyboard, so should i load the icue sw.
I unistalled the icue sw and now the keyboard stays on and i can choose from my own three saved keyboard color profiles.
When i want to change it i only have to load temporarly icue

Last edited by YumYum; 09-17-2019 at 09:29 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.