The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 159 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #121  
Old 02-03-2016, 06:55 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 834743
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What headset are you using?
What happens if you disconnect the mouse? Does the headset work fine and does it allow you to uninstall the headset software?

Have you tried running the firmware update again on another computer? Does it do anything? Have you tried it on a USB 2.0 port?
Reply With Quote


  #122  
Old 05-23-2016, 05:33 PM
Dharokko Dharokko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 854187
Dharokko Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Brah, it's work!

I've bought my M95 mice in 2014 and the driver was devektly.
So I serach 2 years for a solution...
Finally I've find it!
Thank you very much!!
Reply With Quote


  #123  
Old 07-08-2016, 03:54 PM
Ynfinite Ynfinite is offline
Registered User
Ynfinite's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 861568
Ynfinite Reputation: 10
Default

Where do I get the firmware updater of my m65 mouse? I didn't get it with the files sent and it is on 2.26
Reply With Quote


  #124  
Old 07-09-2016, 07:00 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 861650
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Contact Corsair and see whether they can provide you with the firmware updater.

It seems like they have updated the archives.

https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #125  
Old 08-08-2016, 09:29 AM
soylentcola soylentcola is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 866185
soylentcola Reputation: 10
Default

Same question here. Can't seem to find the latest firmware updater for my k90. Was getting the extra "period key" issue and found a link to the 1.31 installer somewhere on the forum but everywhere else just tells you to go to the downloads page....which doesn't offer a firmware updater for this keyboard, just the basic software for macro key setup (which I don't use anyway).

Where can I find just the latest firmware updater that isn't some random third party site like softpedia?
Reply With Quote


  #126  
Old 09-30-2016, 03:52 PM
BounceMeister BounceMeister is offline
Registered User
BounceMeister's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 873724
BounceMeister Reputation: 10
Default

This doesn't work in Windows 10? (For the M60 mouse)
When i open the devices and printers list (actually "connected devices", translated from Dutch), i see the KDB Bootloader, but right-clicking doesn't do anything. There is only a regular button to remove the device?

EDIT: Wait a sec, i just discovered yet another list of devices, this W10 is frustrating.

It went wrong at step 3.
(names are translated from Dutch settings)
I opened Settings and then Devices.
Then i clicked Connected Devices, which shows The KDB Bootloader, but you can't do anything with it. But...
Instead, at the bottom of that page, click "Devices and Printers", this will get you the same list, but it looks different and you CAN change settings.
Continue with step 3 from there.
Firmware is finally updated now.

Next step is the driver...
Installed it, i am finally able to assign actions to the mouse buttons.

Last edited by BounceMeister; 09-30-2016 at 04:05 PM. Reason: Found the solution
Reply With Quote


  #127  
Old 04-20-2017, 06:55 PM
SlushPuppyNinja SlushPuppyNinja is offline
Registered User
SlushPuppyNinja's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 900068
SlushPuppyNinja Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleeve View Post
hi, i just signed up to say thanks for this, i was about ready to give up (only had my k90 less than a day). What you typed didn't quite work for me (i tried all the steps 3 times on different usb ports), but i found a quicker solution that did. What i ended up doing was steps 4-13. At this point the only thing different was the "corsair gaming device" rename on the kbd boot loader properties. Then i ran the firmware updater without uninstalling anything else. It completed and my glorious blue backlights came back on.

Previously when i first plugged in the keyboard i had the macro software and everything was running absolutely fine until i noticed an irritating problem where my backspace key wouldn't work every press. This caused me to try the firmware update. It did complete and told me everything was fine, except the lights went out and the media keys stopped working etc. I only got the "update mode whatever failed" message with subsequent tries. I think the update screwed up the first time and after that it wasn't able to try again because the device had been renamed.

But yeah. My backspace is working nicely and all i need to do now is redo all my macros. It's a good thing i wrote them all down. Thanks :d:
you beautiful human. I love you, if i could kiss you right now i would.
Reply With Quote


  #128  
Old 08-30-2019, 01:13 PM
UnrealNOTreal UnrealNOTreal is offline
Registered User
UnrealNOTreal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1016175
UnrealNOTreal Reputation: 10
Default

K95 non-RGB hadFlashing lights (num/scroll/caps), and was not recognized by windows 7; keyboard was not functional.

LordLobo, Thanks to you, I was able to fix my Corsair Vengeance K95 non-RGB keyboard.

Last edited by UnrealNOTreal; 08-30-2019 at 01:16 PM. Reason: left out O/S
Reply With Quote


  #129  
Old 09-11-2019, 07:34 AM
inkizitor inkizitor is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1017761
inkizitor Reputation: 10
Default

Hi
K90 owner here.
Keyboard works pretty well but the Gkeys (macro) does not work. I can make macro but it's just not work anywhere.

I suspect a firmware problem, because the hardware playback cant be checked in the program, it's say me firmware problem.

But.. impossible to update the firmware with an old one because doesn't work on W10, iCUE not working with k90.

Stuck forever, thank you Corsair..
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.