The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2019, 08:28 AM
NeverAgain NeverAgain is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1001616
NeverAgain Reputation: 10
Default Glaive Mouse Repeated Firmware Failure

Just about ready to throw this useless mouse in the bin and buy something decent instead.

Everytime I turn the PC on, Icue either crashes and the mouse never works... or it tells me there's an update to 3.14 which fails every time rendering the mouse non functional.

Each time this happens I have to force stop the icue software and unplug the mouse. Restart the software and plug the mouse back in.

I'm getting sick of it... I wish I'd never bought it or anything else from corsair. I should have known better after their useless keyboard failed 13 months after purchase... But I'd already bought it by then for the convenience of only having one 'brand' bit of software on my system... Never again.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-19-2019, 05:52 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 578
POST ID # = 1001963
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Try performing a Clean Install of the software and see if that helps with the crashing: https://support.corsair.com/app/answ...id/77/kw/clean

If that doesn't work, try instead making it so the software is booting in Admin mode. To do this, go to the iCUE exe file in C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software. It is titled iCUE.exe. Then, right click it and select Properties. Go to the Compatibility tab and select Run this Program as an Administrator. Then select Apply and OK.

See if those offer an improvement over the crashing.

Also, considering the issue with the Glaive, it may just be a poor connection between the mouse and the software caused by the ports being used. Try moving the mouse over to the back of the computer, using the ports nearer the top of of the board. If already there, try moving it to another USB stack and see if that offers an improvement in connection.

You can also go into Settings in iCUE and select the mouse. Try turning the Polling Rate down to 4.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-18-2019, 01:27 PM
aftin18 aftin18 is offline
Registered User
aftin18's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1018589
aftin18 Reputation: 10
Thumbs up THANK YOU SO MUCH @Corsair Calico Jack

Ive searched all through the interwebs trying to fix my situation im in. CHANGING THE POLLING RATE TO 4 WORKED <3. I normally would never make an account just to post this but THIS ACTUALLY WORKED THANK YOU SO MUCH. @Corsair Calico Jack
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.