The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2016, 11:14 AM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 876445
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default Sabre RGB 2016. New firmware 2.04

Hi guys how are you? A couple of days ago, my Sabre rgb 2016 firmware was updated.
Since the update, if I select White as the color of all zones, the white is now a blueish white. This wasn't happening before.

Anyway to revert the firmware to 2.03 or a solution for this?

Thanks.

Last edited by thefabgar; 07-26-2018 at 08:25 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-23-2016, 08:09 AM
CaptainGOW CaptainGOW is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 876532
CaptainGOW Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue here, not just white, other colors are affected too (like yellow). And the wheel is acting strange since the update (note: my mouse is 2 weeks old). I don't use the mouse now since the wheel thingy is very frustrating..
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-24-2016, 06:18 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 876673
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Guys from Corsair? Any news? When I come here and post a problem, I would REALLY like an answer please.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-24-2016, 08:16 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 876685
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefabgar View Post
Guys from Corsair? Any news? When I come here and post a problem, I would REALLY like an answer please.

Thanks.
We are able to replicate this in house and we are working on a fix. Forums are not meant for live support. If you need assistance immediately, I would advise that you call into tech support.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #5  
Old 10-26-2016, 06:27 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 876932
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Henry View Post
We are able to replicate this in house and we are working on a fix. Forums are not meant for live support. If you need assistance immediately, I would advise that you call into tech support.
I get it, I didn't mean to receive an answer in minutes, just a comment like you did is enough. Thanks for your answer Henry :)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-03-2016, 06:39 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 877877
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Hello guys, the guys at support sent me the 2.03 firmware in a zip containing two .bin files.

Whenever I try to update (downgrade actually) my firmware, eiter selecting the .zip or the .bin files the following message appears:

"The File you selected is not a valid firmware"

Can anyone please help me?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-05-2016, 06:27 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,311
POST ID # = 878095
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefabgar View Post
Hello guys, the guys at support sent me the 2.03 firmware in a zip containing two .bin files.

Whenever I try to update (downgrade actually) my firmware, eiter selecting the .zip or the .bin files the following message appears:

"The File you selected is not a valid firmware"

Can anyone please help me?

Thanks!
when you tried the .bin did you unzip it?
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 11-05-2016, 07:57 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 878110
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
when you tried the .bin did you unzip it?
Of course. .zip alone and .bin alone. None is working.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-29-2016, 04:23 PM
thefabgar thefabgar is offline
Registered User
thefabgar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 884235
thefabgar Reputation: 10
Default

Reviving this post. Do we have an ETA for a 2.05 version with this color issue resolved?

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-29-2016, 07:49 PM
NeoReaper's Avatar
NeoReaper NeoReaper is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
NeoReaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 884258
NeoReaper Reputation: 10
Default

^ This, its been a while. It still needs fixing.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-09-2017, 03:06 PM
NeoReaper's Avatar
NeoReaper NeoReaper is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
NeoReaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 885907
NeoReaper Reputation: 10
Default

Bumping this for answer please.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-09-2017, 09:09 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 885944
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoReaper View Post
Bumping this for answer please.
I was away for CES, so my apologies for the delayed response. The fix should be released latest next week.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-11-2017, 05:32 AM
NeoReaper's Avatar
NeoReaper NeoReaper is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
NeoReaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 886156
NeoReaper Reputation: 10
Default

Cool, Thanks Henry!
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 01-24-2017, 09:05 AM
NeoReaper's Avatar
NeoReaper NeoReaper is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
NeoReaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 888123
NeoReaper Reputation: 10
Default

No release?
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 01-27-2017, 07:56 AM
NeoReaper's Avatar
NeoReaper NeoReaper is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
NeoReaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 888656
NeoReaper Reputation: 10
Default

Bumping this. (Also for anyone wondering, the reason why I am not downgrading the firmware is because 2.04 has a more stable update time than older firmware versions)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
firmware, rgb, sabre

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.