Corsair Community

iCue with Command Pro just stopped working (Fan speed issue)

GoodBurger

I will try to be as detailed as possible.

I have been running a Commander pro in my pc for the past 4 months, using iCue. Everything has been running GREAT. I have 2x140MM Corsair RGB fans, and 3x120MM RGB fans all connected, and everything has been working as expected. I created a few custom profiles, and I am able to assign "Quiet", "Balanced" and "Extreme" to the corresponding profiles. Today while playing a game, I noticed that suddenly my fan speed didn't seem right.

I uninstalled iCue in an attempt to reinstall it to fix the issue. Immediately upon uninstalling, the fans all started to run at a REALLY high RPM, even though my CPU temp was fairly normal (~40C).

I reinstalled, and now none of the profiles work correctly. Especially in the "QUIET" profile; where the fans used to run at around 800RPM in QUIET they are now running at 1500RPM. BALANCED kicks that up to 1700RPM for two of them and 1300 for two others. It just doesn't make any sense. Everything was working PERFECTLY, and then stopped working. I uninstalled and reinstalled again, while performing the CLEAN INSTALL steps on the Corsair website.

I would prefer to not have to set custom fan profiles, because it appears that that feature is also not working properly; doing that causes the fans to run erratically. Has anyone had this happen, and if so how did they fix it?

I also want to add then when I uninstalled iCue my fans were still running at full speed. I then installed LINK, and was able to drop the fan speed down using the "Quiet" profile in LINK.

Thinking it might have been resolved I installed iCue again. As soon as it started to "import profiles", the fans started to run full speed again, even on the QUIET profile.

Edited by GoodBurger

The fan profiles for the Commander Pro are based on CPU temperature. That functionality is how it's been since launch.