The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2017, 09:38 PM
volcom0903 volcom0903 is offline
Registered User
volcom0903's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 897452
volcom0903 Reputation: 10
Idea Corsair Link 4.6.0.86 Issue w/ Corsair Lighting Node Pro

Alright so 3/27/17 around 6pm I felt the want to change my colors on my 4 HD120 fans on my rad. I opened corsair link then popped up an update for corsair link as well a firmware update for my Corsair Lighting Node Pro. [B]AFTER[B] updating and such my LED's (strips & fans) reset colors but the 4 fans did NOT.

As of now only 1 led on 1 of the 4 fans works and it barely works as it only flickers colors and cant be solid either.

I'm highly speculating that this issue is within the bootloader for the corsair lighting node controller. Here are the details of the current versions of the 2

-Corsair Link Version 4.6.0.86
-Corsair Lighting Node PRO
Firmware Version: 0.2.54
Bootloader Version: 0.2


remind you that only the fans LED's are currently not functioning yet the fans are working fine and the Led strips as well are fine.

please anything helps since I have not been contacted by Corsair directly yet regarding my issue yet my attempt contacting support and via ticket.

I'll upload a video if need be or photos
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-30-2017, 02:19 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 897473
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Search before you ask

Quote:
Originally Posted by volcom0903 View Post
Alright
Search before you ask, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=896837 for how I recovered this.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-27-2017, 02:58 PM
mattj96 mattj96 is offline
Registered User
mattj96's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 921389
mattj96 Reputation: 10
Default Sp120 lighting pattern before link software loads on startup

Not really a problem, but I updated my link and lighting node software yesterday (9/26). Prior to the update my lighting patterns resume what they were programmed to previously. Now, while the computer is powered on but the link software hasn't loaded yet, the sp120 fans run a pattern that resembles the 'rainbow wave' setting on the crsr led strips. It was like each fan was doing the normal SP120 'rainbow' setting, but each fan is slightly delayed behind each other. I thought it looked really nice and would like to be able to use this setting.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-28-2017, 11:51 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 921477
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Interesting. We don't currently have a lighting profile that does that; you've stumbled on to it by accident it seems.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-29-2017, 10:52 AM
SpeedyV SpeedyV is offline
Registered User
SpeedyV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 417
POST ID # = 921603
SpeedyV Reputation: 41
Default Yes there is a profile that does that - Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
Interesting. We don't currently have a lighting profile that does that; you've stumbled on to it by accident it seems.
Yes you do. It seems that there is a new default "preset" that runs before the CLCP initializes. Some like it and want the effect to be available all of the time. Others do not like it and want the CLCP to retain the last settings like it used to do before the firmware upgrade.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...509#post921509

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
It's the new default mode for the LNP and CLCP. This was introduced by the latest firmware update. When either LNP or CLCP are powered on but aren't grabbed by CL4, they'll automatically play this effect rather than the original default behavior.


http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...510#post921510

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harshboy View Post
This needs to be answered. I also have all of my LEDs set to a static color, but after installing the latest firmware, I’m now greeted by a RGB light show every time I boot/shutdown my PC which is very annoying.

Was it actually intentional to remove persistence of my settings? I really am not a fan of the new demo mode at all.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-29-2017, 12:10 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 921614
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

I've answered this in the other threads you linked to.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-30-2017, 06:37 PM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 335
POST ID # = 921736
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

I had lot's of trouble with the LNP and Version 4.6.0.86, I would suggest a newer version of Link.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
120, fans, hd, link, problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.