The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-17-2019, 11:15 AM
Vegan Vegan is offline
Hardcore Games
Vegan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 220
POST ID # = 998038
Vegan Reputation: 10
Default

I have several power supplies that have accumulated, my AX860i has not let me down yet
__________________

Cooler Master HAF932 chassis with the Corsair HX1000i PSU

Hardcore Games - Legendary of the Only Way to Play

I have been a vegan since 1969. I have experienced more prejudice than anyone could possibly ever imagine.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 04-03-2019, 08:51 PM
nam.uk's Avatar
nam.uk nam.uk is offline
Registered User
nam.uk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 1000170
nam.uk Reputation: 10
Default

had a random shutdown or boot loop and thought it was memory or cpu, it turned out tobe the AX860i, there obsolete now and got a HX1000i as a replacement not had an issue since, also whats odd same system is using less power and cooler,even the fans on the H115i pro run slower, and the AXI is classed as a better psu,makes you wonder.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 06-25-2019, 11:19 AM
siphex siphex is offline
Registered User
siphex's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1009276
siphex Reputation: 10
Default

Had the AX750w in the main system for about 2 months without any problems.

I installed the AX1200i back to my main computer.

Now Im having this problem again.
Only today the computer has shut down 4 times with the red led on the AX1200i.
I had the ax1200i running in an old computer for a week 24/7 without any shut downs.

And as soon as I put it back in the main system it starts up again.

I replace my GTX1060 with an old GTX780 and it still did it shortly after again.

So Now I have the 9900k, Asus z390-F Gaming or the Corsair Dominator that should be the problem.

Could maybe be a harddrive. I have a Samsung 970 EVO and a 850 pro 500gb in the system. Dont know if they can overvolt and shut the PSU down.

Im getting pretty depressed and sad about this since I just bought new parts in November last year.

Maybe it can still be the PSU getting bad? even though it ran fine in the older system. Maybe when it needs to put more juice out for the new system something happens?

Sadface

Last edited by siphex; 06-25-2019 at 12:15 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 07-06-2019, 03:54 AM
siphex siphex is offline
Registered User
siphex's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1010430
siphex Reputation: 10
Default

I've had the AX1200i connected in the old computer for another week.

And now it does it in the old computer as well.

Sometime it's 5+ times a day.
Sometime it's 1 time a day.
And sometime it can go 1-2 days without doing it. But then it does it again.

So im guessing its the PSU that is going bye bye.

Which is sad cause I just got a new one on warranty 1 year ago.

Sadface
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 07-08-2019, 04:15 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1010609
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Siphex, please start a support ticket at corsair.com/support. In the ticket, mention that you've been on the forums and performed many tests yourself and there's still no resolution.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 07-08-2019, 04:53 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,204
POST ID # = 1010613
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

I'll mention this since I just went through the same evaluation, make sure you have not overloaded any of your accessory lines (SATA, Molex, PCI-E, etc). I had the same symptoms as you, did many of the same things, was convinced it was the PSU, put a new one in, and then... same problem. My mistake was overloading one of my SATA lines. I negligently forgot how much current 6xLL fans pull through the lighting controller and unintentionally put in on with another source that pulled from the same rail. The system was doing the hard restart to protect itself from me. There is no mention of any RGB lighting or anything else in your specs, but in a time where I can have 5.0A worth of lighting current alone in a build, this is an extra troubleshooting step some of us need to take. The red light suggests it may be something else, but obviously its better to avoid an unnecessary RMA.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 07-18-2019, 07:26 AM
siphex siphex is offline
Registered User
siphex's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1011682
siphex Reputation: 10
Default

Are they having problems at Customer Service?

Made my ticket 12 days ago, been 8 workdays. No response.

Dont really mind the wait, But would be nice with an update saying that there is a long queue or something :)

Or is 2 weeks normal now since you are changing your system maybe.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 07-19-2019, 12:49 AM
Zone Zone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1011755
Zone Reputation: 10
Default

This problem is just the same as my AX860i which corsair are replacing. I would defiantly start a support ticket as your psu has the same problem.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 08-30-2019, 08:49 PM
UniQueLyEviL UniQueLyEviL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1016227
UniQueLyEviL Reputation: 10
Default

Ax1200i Why is this model still being sold? A Google search shoes that it's had problems since like 2014. I'm on my second one and it's exhibiting the same symptoms as my first one almost exactly a year later...and probably would have sooner if I had time to use my computer more.

Shuts off at random, no heavybprograms loaded. Red light. Unplug and wait for however long. Sometimes it turns back on but it keeps happening at random. I'm so frustrated!!!!!!!! I asked if they have an updated model or if they can send me a different kind because I'm not going through this a 3rd time. And I'm fairly sure the first one may hav fried my motherboard. But I'm not sure, all I know is I'm afraid to turn my PC on. Sigh.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.