The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2014, 01:22 PM
Seeby Seeby is offline
Registered User
Seeby's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 741931
Seeby Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Utility Engine Installation Freeze

Good afternoon Corsair Forums,

I had this problem during the initial set up phase of the software, and I'm also having it now while attempting to upgrade to the CUE 1.2.77.

During the installation of the drivers the CUE installation software freezes, and shortly after, my whole computer freezes. I have no power of input and I am forced to a manual shutdown, only to repeat the process if I attempt to install the software again.

I am in the situation where I do not have the CUE installed, and attempting to install it will just result in the freeze again.

Can I please get some assistance with this?

Yours Sincerely,
Seeby
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-16-2014, 04:07 PM
probob probob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 747249
probob Reputation: 10
Default

I have this issue, what Motherboard do you have? What mouse do you have installed?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-09-2015, 01:23 PM
Seeby Seeby is offline
Registered User
Seeby's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 759101
Seeby Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, sorry for the ridiculously late response.
I'm using the Sabertooth Z77 motherboards, and my mouse is the Corsair M65 RGB.

Were you able to solve this issue meanwhile?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-09-2015, 05:57 PM
probob probob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 759152
probob Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seeby View Post
Hey, sorry for the ridiculously late response.
I'm using the Sabertooth Z77 motherboards, and my mouse is the Corsair M65 RGB.

Were you able to solve this issue meanwhile?

I made a thread, I was able to install after I did this http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=135487


Quote:
Originally Posted by probob View Post
Hi,

Just thought I would post that I fixed this issue of not installing on my PC. Must be something interfering with the Corsair software, its only this keyboard I had issues with.

Anyway, I saw that it was installing 90% + on the drive, so I installed the keyboard on a second PC (clean OS) , looked in C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair , from there I copied the "Corsair Utility Engine" and replaced that folder with the one my PC HD (PC I was having issues with)

Might help others in the future if they have this issue.


Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-09-2015, 07:54 PM
Seeby Seeby is offline
Registered User
Seeby's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 759187
Seeby Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by probob View Post
I made a thread, I was able to install after I did this http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=135487
Thanks so much man!
Really appreciate the help, finally got it working!

Warmest regards,
Seeby
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-16-2016, 01:12 PM
warlord256 warlord256 is offline
Registered User
warlord256's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 867516
warlord256 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Guys,

I just bought a K95 and when I install the Corsair Utility Engine it freezes during installation.

So, I downloaded a working installation (Thanks to probob) and now it works fine.

But the macros dont seem to work.

Please help me out with this issue as the macros are really important for me.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair utility engine, error, freeze, installation, k70 rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.