The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2019, 01:42 AM
smile689 smile689 is offline
Registered User
smile689's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 1017066
smile689 Reputation: 10
Default LED cable something is wrong

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=189861

i tried this thread today.

but, Lian Li strimer is LED correctly run.
but, AIRFLOW RGB is just white led flash and go to LED Off.
what is wrong?



If 5v RGB Splitter is in the middle, the light goes out.
just jumper cable only, airflow is correctly work.

i check and correctly connect 5v, data, ground cable.
Attached Images
File Type: png 123.png (489.6 KB, 68 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-06-2019, 08:03 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,514
POST ID # = 1017112
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Based on your previous, there are any number of things that could go awry.
Can you provide a diagram/drawing/description of the current cable setup? Have you used a continuity tester on each pin?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-07-2019, 02:47 PM
smile689 smile689 is offline
Registered User
smile689's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 1017280
smile689 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Based on your previous, there are any number of things that could go awry.
Can you provide a diagram/drawing/description of the current cable setup? Have you used a continuity tester on each pin?


this is it.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-07-2019, 11:09 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,514
POST ID # = 1017303
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

And continuity test? From start to finish?
There's several places where this can go wrong. The most obvious, to me, is the 3-pin connectors. They aren't reliable connections. Make sure that they are tight and wrap them with electrical tape.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-08-2019, 10:46 AM
smile689 smile689 is offline
Registered User
smile689's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 1017350
smile689 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
And continuity test? From start to finish?
There's several places where this can go wrong. The most obvious, to me, is the 3-pin connectors. They aren't reliable connections. Make sure that they are tight and wrap them with electrical tape.

yes. I tested it several times, but it was also impossible.
Clearly 5v, data, and ground are correctly connected.
I even changed the location of 5v and ground to connect few moment.(it is non-reaction of course)

only using jumper cable(like extension), working well.
I don't know why I can't do it. Lian Li Strimers work correctly same cable. so they are not defective cables.
The LL fan also works correctly.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-08-2019, 03:15 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,514
POST ID # = 1017381
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Well, if the jumper cables work and the cabling rig that you have doesn't work, it really only leaves one possible place for the issue to be ...
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-12-2019, 02:24 PM
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 306
POST ID # = 1017976
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

The devices you are asking about are not meant to be plugged into any motherboard RGB header and our devices and software are not configured to control any other manufacturers product. Using these products in this way does have the potential to damage your products and in no way is it supported or covered under any warranty.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.