The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2012, 06:13 PM
Vicalvi Vicalvi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 580162
Vicalvi Reputation: 10
Question Doubts about Corsair Vengeance 1500

I recently purchased a Corsair Vegeance 1500. My doubt is if I use the profiles to bypass the headphone still 7.1? I ask this because when i go in the properties it shows that this stereo.

Another doubt, when I set he in 7.1, i notice a hissing softly in the background, is this normal?

Sorry my poor english.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-24-2012, 12:45 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 580357
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

The hissing sound is not normal. Are you adjusting the 5.1 and 7.1 settings within windows?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-24-2012, 05:10 PM
Vicalvi Vicalvi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 580420
Vicalvi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
The hissing sound is not normal. Are you adjusting the 5.1 and 7.1 settings within windows?
I adjust with corsair software, but this only happens if I enable 7.1 speaker shift, the other options the problem does not happen.

On the other doubts, if I leave the active bypass with the profiles, the headphone is still 7.1? Because the configurations of Windows 7 it ​​comes out to 7.1 and activates stereo mode.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-25-2012, 07:06 AM
Vicalvi Vicalvi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 580529
Vicalvi Reputation: 10
Default

One more thing, I hear little popping on the right side, apparently many people are having the same problem. This problem is hardware or driver?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-25-2012, 01:50 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 580610
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

That is not normal for the headset. I have heard users have this issue but in most cases it comes down to the system, or a driver conflict. Can you confirm on another computer?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-25-2012, 02:08 PM
Vicalvi Vicalvi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 580621
Vicalvi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
That is not normal for the headset. I have heard users have this issue but in most cases it comes down to the system, or a driver conflict. Can you confirm on another computer?
Yes.

I'm sending it back to the shop to make the exchange.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.