The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-02-2012, 03:27 PM
Foolish Mortal Foolish Mortal is offline
Registered User
Foolish Mortal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 582433
Foolish Mortal Reputation: 10
Default Had to return my 4th pair of Vengeance 1500s!

I am a loyal Corsair customer and want to love their new headsets, but so far I have had nothing but trouble with these.

1st: Mic completely died. They also had a high pitch whine when the mic was active before it croaked.

2nd: Horrible buzzing and crackling anytime volume went above 50% in both R&L cans.

3rd: Horrible buzzing and crackling anytime volume went above 20% in R can. People reported mic cutting in and out too.

4th. Minor buzzing in R can but I decided to keep because I'm tired of returning these things.

THEN the 4th pair stopped being recognized by any USB port after about 72hours of use. I tried all the USB ports on my box and 2 other computers. No conflicts, multiple clean reinstalls...nothing. So I had to return these too.

The guy I talked to at Fry's Electronics where I purchased these said they are getting about 1/2 of the Vengeance 1500s returned. They had lots of returned 1300s and 2000s as well.

I baby these things. They never leave the desk, never touch the floor, get handled like they are made of glass and I literally store them on a pillow on my desk. I know I can't be breaking these things.

I don't want to sound overly grouchy about this. I love Corsair and a lot of their products, but the Vengeance headsets are NOT CORSAIR QUALITY.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-05-2012, 01:58 PM
ehcanadian ehcanadian is offline
Registered User
ehcanadian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 582893
ehcanadian Reputation: 10
Default

I usually say that bad luck happens sometimes with products, but I've been hearing bad things. I hear they are amazing when they work though.

My HS1s are RMA'd and I'm waiting for a replacement. I was hoping that for the new 1500s, they would have fixed a lot of the problems. I would assume it's a manufacturing process problem. I really hope my 1500s work when they come in.

Isn't it costing Corsair more to replace all of these than it is to just hold back for a while and figure out the problem?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:09 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 582897
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry that you have had trouble with these headsets but what was your last RMA# with us and I will be happy to have our customer service contact you?
And the 2000's just came out so I don't think that is true. And the return rate is still quite low for all of our head sets.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.