The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 10 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-25-2015, 11:22 AM
robztr's Avatar
robztr robztr is offline
Registered User
robztr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 775113
robztr Reputation: 10
Default

Already tried to resave it to device memory but its still the same.


  #32  
Old 04-25-2015, 11:41 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 775122
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robztr View Post
Already tried to resave it to device memory but its still the same.
Most likely the new update then, does the keyboard not work in if its black?
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #33  
Old 04-25-2015, 11:47 AM
ScarredMecha ScarredMecha is offline
Registered User
ScarredMecha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,162
POST ID # = 775126
ScarredMecha Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robztr View Post
Already tried to resave it to device memory but its still the same.
Have you tried unplugging it and plugging it back in?
__________________
Click the picture for some nice simple color scheme profiles!



  #34  
Old 04-25-2015, 11:49 AM
TheExtra404 TheExtra404 is offline
Registered User
TheExtra404's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 775129
TheExtra404 Reputation: 10
Default

I am not able to update the firmware on my K65 after doing the update of the CUE software...

GG


  #35  
Old 04-25-2015, 11:57 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 775135
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheExtra404 View Post
I am not able to update the firmware on my K65 after doing the update of the CUE software...

GG
[Edit by admin - added bbcode]

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gil80 View Post
ok I was able to fix this firmware update issue.
1. Make sure that if you use USB 3, use Intel port and not 3rd party vendor like ASmedia.
2. Go to your Corsair installation folder in program files
3. Right click on the Corsair folder and select Properties
4. Then select the Security tab
5. Click on Edit button
6. Make sure that Users and also TrustedInstaller has full control
7. Restart CUE and update firmware.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support

Last edited by Inheritance; 04-26-2015 at 05:14 PM. Reason: added bbcode


  #36  
Old 04-25-2015, 12:25 PM
TheExtra404 TheExtra404 is offline
Registered User
TheExtra404's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 775143
TheExtra404 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gil80 View Post
ok I was able to fix this firmware update issue.
1. Make sure that if you use USB 3, use Intel port and not 3rd party vendor like ASmedia.
2. Go to your Corsair installation folder in program files
3. Right click on the Corsair folder and select Properties
4. Then select the Security tab
5. Click on Edit button
6. Make sure that Users and also TrustedInstaller has full control
7. Restart CUE and update firmware.
We are now officially BFF!
Thanks man, i did everything on there and it updated right away.
Thank you so much for that.

Last edited by Technobeard; 04-25-2015 at 05:40 PM. Reason: fixed quote


  #37  
Old 04-25-2015, 01:13 PM
awkook awkook is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 775156
awkook Reputation: 10
Default

Awesome update guys! My CUE had the problem of not detecting my device (Win7 Pro x64) but I think that has stopped now! So what exactly are the noticeable advantages im going to see over 16.8m color mode?


  #38  
Old 04-25-2015, 01:20 PM
ScarredMecha ScarredMecha is offline
Registered User
ScarredMecha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,162
POST ID # = 775159
ScarredMecha Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by awkook View Post
Awesome update guys! My CUE had the problem of not detecting my device (Win7 Pro x64) but I think that has stopped now! So what exactly are the noticeable advantages im going to see over 16.8m color mode?
More available colors, which means smoother transitions for simple things like single key type lighting (more complex profiles/lighting effects will probably experience flickering).
__________________
Click the picture for some nice simple color scheme profiles!



  #39  
Old 04-25-2015, 04:06 PM
robztr's Avatar
robztr robztr is offline
Registered User
robztr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 775214
robztr Reputation: 10
Default

Yes the keyboard still work even though its black its just not lighting up til im inside windows and the CUE has loaded


  #40  
Old 04-25-2015, 04:20 PM
robztr's Avatar
robztr robztr is offline
Registered User
robztr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 775218
robztr Reputation: 10
Default

Well its seems like its fixed for now, i found the keys beeing marked as black even though they light bright white. Its me not beeing that familuar with the software and understanding everything about it apparently. Thanx for all the help though :)


  #41  
Old 04-25-2015, 08:13 PM
Lanarchy Lanarchy is offline
Registered User
Lanarchy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 775284
Lanarchy Reputation: 10
Default

Confirming everything works now !

Thanks Corsair :)


  #42  
Old 04-26-2015, 01:30 PM
digitalphy digitalphy is offline
Registered User
digitalphy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 72
POST ID # = 775446
digitalphy Reputation: 10
Sigh..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Make sure there is no overlay. If it still occurs, re-flash the FW and delete all your settings.
were do you get the FW to download as it won't update on its own I need to brows for the file

here's a pic of just the scroll lock set to RGB 0,255,0 .
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMAG0379.jpg (751.9 KB, 233 views)


  #43  
Old 04-26-2015, 04:25 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 775495
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalphy View Post
were do you get the FW to download as it won't update on its own I need to brows for the file

here's a pic of just the scroll lock set to RGB 0,255,0 .
https://corsair.secure.force.com/

COntact Corsair tech support and see if they can get you a firmware to reflash with.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #44  
Old 04-26-2015, 07:16 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 775528
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

The support area is separated from the forum login, you need to make a new account there.


  #45  
Old 04-26-2015, 07:36 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 775533
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Oh yea sorry forgot to mention that. I really hate how corsair does that....
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


1 members found this post helpful.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.