The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2018, 08:15 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,380
POST ID # = 947335
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default CUE Space - Max value recording

I finally noticed the CUE Space graphs that show a numerical current and max speed, only show the maximum value for the small CUE space graph's relatively short time interval.

I really like CUE space and I am happy to use this as my monitoring window with the main CUE 3 minimized to the tray. However, there isn't a lot of utility in a local max from the last 30 seconds. I can of course see much longer intervals in the main CUE graphing sections, but if I have to keep that up to know if one of my values has crossed a certain threshold, then CUE Space takes on diminished value. I think the 30-60 second time frame of the graph is fine, but I would like it to record a real max value for the current uptime of the program. If my coolant temp hit some odd value 10 minutes ago, I want to know at glance and not to tab through multiple graphing device panels to check every now and then. It is also a bit odd to see dynamically adjusting max values as the prior max clears the screen. I suppose along with that request, there would need to be an in app reset button from graphs. You can do it now by exiting, but the clear history button is pretty standard.

Last edited by c-attack; 03-28-2018 at 09:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2018, 08:46 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,660
POST ID # = 947342
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

I think having Min, Max and Average would be good, personally. The challenge would be screen real estate; possibly having them as a tooltip or an user-selectable option for display.
And +1 to the clear button.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2018, 10:46 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,458
POST ID # = 947358
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Thanks for the feedback. First I am very happy you like CUE Space - its one of those things that we want to gauge user interest. That said, there is always room for improvement and this is one of those types of feedback that can help determine what we can do.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.