The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2015, 03:31 AM
istrasci istrasci is offline
Registered User
istrasci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 765732
istrasci Reputation: 10
Default Switch modes within profile with keystroke?

Is it possible to switch modes within a profile by using a key combination ("keystroke")? I would like to use some obscure combination to do this. For example, Ctrl+Shift+F12.

I know how to set a key to switch modes, and I know how to set it to do a keystroke, but I can't figure out how to combine them. Any help is appreciated.

- Ian
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-12-2015, 04:18 AM
Jong Jong is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 765735
Jong Reputation: 10
Default

Not at the moment, no. Only a single key can be used. People have reassigned obscure keys like pause/break to toggle through modes.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-12-2015, 09:33 AM
JalYt_Justin's Avatar
JalYt_Justin JalYt_Justin is offline
The Outsider
JalYt_Justin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 183
POST ID # = 765751
JalYt_Justin Reputation: 12
Default

Nope. CUE will *hopefully* be able to do this within the next software update. Do what Jong said and other people have done and use it on obscure keys, like Pause/Break.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-12-2015, 01:11 PM
istrasci istrasci is offline
Registered User
istrasci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 765796
istrasci Reputation: 10
Default

Damn! OK, thanks for the replies. I'll keep my fingers crossed in hopes that they add it in a future software update.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-12-2015, 03:46 PM
Civilian Civilian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 765813
Civilian Reputation: 10
Default

Any simple way to set up a key top toggle/cycle through the profiles? I gotta be missing something as I can't find it.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, k70, keystroke, profile, switch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.