The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2015, 09:24 PM
ApexAU ApexAU is offline
Registered User
ApexAU's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 78
POST ID # = 753937
ApexAU Reputation: 13
Default Creating a macro in CUE to change Link profile

At present, the only way to switch profiles in Corsair Link is to open the main page of the application and select a profile from the drop down box. You can access a profile menu through the system tray icon but changes aren't applied until the application is launched which makes this feature absolutely useless.

It would be nice to be able to use the incredibly powerful CUE software for a basic task like switching Link profiles. Unfortunately, the Link software is completely lacking in shortcuts or hotkeys and is unable to interface with other software programs, including programs designed by Corsair.

The only solution I've found is to record a lengthy macro. This involves numerous keyboard and mouse inputs and takes several seconds to complete: winkey+b to access the system tray, arrow keys + enter to bring up Corsair Link, mouse movements to select a profile, delay of several seconds to allow profile to apply, repeat macro to close Corsair Link.

This is obviously an inelegant and overly complicated solution. Is there some other way to switch Link profiles with a keyboard shortcut? If there isn't, it would be great if Corsair could either fix the damn system tray menu or implement basic shortcut/hotkey functionality to Link.

Last edited by ApexAU; 01-15-2015 at 09:27 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-17-2015, 04:44 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 754332
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

The LINK software does not have any hotkey/shortcut key for any tasks. If i recall correctly, i think that has been suggested as a feature in a future release. Not sure when it will be implemented though.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, link, macro, profile

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.