The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #136  
Old 09-10-2019, 06:53 PM
SuNSe7 SuNSe7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1017701
SuNSe7 Reputation: 10
Default

Heya

Just did the latest CUE update and immediately i get low fps and stutter.
CPU and GPU doesnt act strange. Only game performance impact.
Is this related ?

System :
CPU :Intel - Core i7-6700K
CPU Cooler -Corsair Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB Liquid CPU Cooler
Motherboard - Asus - MAXIMUS VIII HERO ATX LGA1151
Memory Corsair - Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 16 GB

Peripherals :
Keyboard : Corsair - K70 LUX RGB
Mouse : Corsair - M65 PRO RGB FPS

PS :
I can confirm i dont have any stutter and fps problems after i uninstall icue and wipe registry.

Last edited by SuNSe7; 09-10-2019 at 07:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 09-10-2019, 07:03 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 217
POST ID # = 1017703
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuNSe7 View Post
Heya

Just did the latest CUE update and immediately i get low fps and stutter.
CPU and GPU doesnt act strange. Only game performance impact.
Is this related ?

System :
CPU :Intel - Core i7-6700K
CPU Cooler -Corsair Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB Liquid CPU Cooler
Motherboard - Asus - MAXIMUS VIII HERO ATX LGA1151
Memory Corsair - Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 16 GB

Peripherals :
Keyboard : Corsair - K70 LUX RGB
Mouse : Corsair - M65 PRO RGB FPS
Yup, you have an Intel CPU and Corsair RGB RAM.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 09-11-2019, 03:02 AM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1017734
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

It's pegging the voltage, however, on Ryzen 3000. AMD is fixing the polling issues in BIOS.
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 09-11-2019, 08:07 AM
Falcon2045's Avatar
Falcon2045 Falcon2045 is offline
aka Maverick
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bergen (near Munich, Germany)
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 1017763
Falcon2045 Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thestu View Post
It is most likely not the issue discussed in this thread.
How is this any different!? 3.19.120 is even worse here. There's clearly an issue with iCue currently.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 09-11-2019, 10:36 AM
KilrBe3 KilrBe3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1017781
KilrBe3 Reputation: 10
Default

Wow, what hot garbage software and company is this?

This new update just literally killed my games and cut my fps by almost HALF.

6700k and Corsair RGB ram, and seems this combo is the source.


Wow, what hot garbage company releases such crap software like this? Your LINK was terrible and from the 90s. iCue is nothing more than some intern level coding job. With a update that literally kilsl peoples FPS. All from a software that is just meant to CONTROL LIGHTS! Mind blowing.

Thanks. Now I must revert down and will never make sure I never update again.

Sigh. Stick to hardware. Hire better coders for your software, thanks.

EDIT: revert back to 3.18 whatever, problem solved. gsync and fps back to normal. fix ur crap software.

Last edited by KilrBe3; 09-11-2019 at 11:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #141  
Old 09-11-2019, 01:48 PM
_Raven_ _Raven_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1017806
_Raven_ Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here. Took me forever to find out what caused the stuttering.

6700k, Corsair Vengeance RAM and GTX 1080

On top, my CPU clock speed is stuck at max and doesn't go down during idle. Not sure if this is related but does anyone else experience this too?

Last edited by _Raven_; 09-11-2019 at 02:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 09-11-2019, 03:17 PM
thestu thestu is offline
Registered User
thestu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 1017815
thestu Reputation: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Raven_ View Post
Same problem here. Took me forever to find out what caused the stuttering.

6700k, Corsair Vengeance RAM and GTX 1080

On top, my CPU clock speed is stuck at max and doesn't go down during idle. Not sure if this is related but does anyone else experience this too?
That's one of the symptoms, because the CPU is constantly hogged by those interrupts.
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 09-11-2019, 04:06 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 217
POST ID # = 1017822
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Raven_ View Post
Same problem here. Took me forever to find out what caused the stuttering.

6700k, Corsair Vengeance RAM and GTX 1080

On top, my CPU clock speed is stuck at max and doesn't go down during idle. Not sure if this is related but does anyone else experience this too?
I know it's a long thread but if you are experiencing problems related to what this thread defines, you'd think you would at least read through it. Yes, a number of us are experiencing (and have posted about) permanent maximum boost.
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 09-11-2019, 04:10 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 217
POST ID # = 1017823
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KilrBe3 View Post
Wow, what hot garbage software and company is this?

This new update just literally killed my games and cut my fps by almost HALF.

6700k and Corsair RGB ram, and seems this combo is the source.


Wow, what hot garbage company releases such crap software like this? Your LINK was terrible and from the 90s. iCue is nothing more than some intern level coding job. With a update that literally kilsl peoples FPS. All from a software that is just meant to CONTROL LIGHTS! Mind blowing.

Thanks. Now I must revert down and will never make sure I never update again.

Sigh. Stick to hardware. Hire better coders for your software, thanks.

EDIT: revert back to 3.18 whatever, problem solved. gsync and fps back to normal. fix ur crap software.
What a hero! You sir really impress me with your keyboard bravery {sarcasm} and the software does more than control lights.
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 09-11-2019, 08:13 PM
TXGunLover TXGunLover is offline
Registered User
TXGunLover's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Texas
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1017865
TXGunLover Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair RGB ram and intel i9-9900k here... all is fine on 3.18... but sys interrupts run 2% cpu constantly on 3.19
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 09-11-2019, 08:58 PM
borkedagain borkedagain is offline
Registered User
borkedagain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1017867
borkedagain Reputation: 10
Default

Dang some hateful folks in this forum. Remember folks were all sharing the same hobby, can't we be friends? No need for fortnight banter. Oh well figure I would subject myself to it. I just ran into the exact same problem with the CPU interrupts. Not noticing much lag but def seeing the high single core usage which won't allow my CPU to clock down at idle. Hopeful someone finds a fix or workaround. I'll be waiting patiently in the corner for Corsair to fix the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 09-11-2019, 11:07 PM
RetroRambler RetroRambler is offline
Registered User
RetroRambler's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1017874
RetroRambler Reputation: 10
Default 3.19.120 first working ver for ASRock x299 OCF board

While I can see a lot of people are having problems with this version, I did want to share some positive news about the 3.19.120 iCue release that was a first for me. I've been trying for weeks to find a way to get iCue to recognize my Corsair RGB modules on this "new-ish" build so I could change them away from the default "rainbow swirl" lighting scheme.

I *DO* have a 4x8GB set of the Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB modules (the DDR4-3000 CL15 ones) in this rig along with an i9 9980XE processor sitting on top of an ASRock x299 Overclock Formula (OCF) board.

This was the first version of the iCue software that was able to "see" the Corsair Dominator RGB modules at all. I've tried several BIOS versions old and new. With 1.60 BIOS and SPD Write Enable turned on in the PCH IO Advanced menu, as soon as I installed 3.19.120 it saw the modules. It also saw there was a firmware update available for them and successfully applied it - and I was also able to configure the lighting on the modules.

So I do look forward to the updated release that fixes the interrupt issues -- evidently by the reports here I have the right mix of hardware to be afflicted by it -- but I am also glad to see progress is being made in getting the RGB modules to be detected on my board.

BTW in case anyone else is wondering, after updating the firmware, back-leveling to 3.18.77 didn't work -- I tried restoring to the "never had iCue installed" backup I started my experiment with and installing 3.18.77 -- but just the updated firmware wasn't enough for 3.18.77 to see them, it had to be 3.19.120 for iCue to detect the modules and allow me to configure their lighting on my ASRock X299 OCF.

ICue doesn't show me anything under Timings though, if that is supposed to be showing me Timings specs for these modules I guess that isn't working yet with my ASRock X299 OCF mobo.

Glad to at least be able to configure the lighting and will keep fingers crossed that good things happen with updates.

Cheers,
RetroRambler

Last edited by RetroRambler; 09-11-2019 at 11:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 09-11-2019, 11:12 PM
borkedagain borkedagain is offline
Registered User
borkedagain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1017875
borkedagain Reputation: 10
Default

https://drivers.softpedia.com/get/Ot...-3-18-77.shtml

Here is a link to the last version if anyone wants to try and revert. I was unable to get the revert to work as the app would crash shortly after launch. Probably some old files from the newer version. I'll try again when I have more time to clean up the uninstall of the latest version and try this install again.
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 09-12-2019, 12:25 AM
nowcontrol's Avatar
nowcontrol nowcontrol is offline
spazclart
nowcontrol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: LDN/UK
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 1017879
nowcontrol Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by borkedagain View Post
https://drivers.softpedia.com/get/Ot...-3-18-77.shtml

Here is a link to the last version if anyone wants to try and revert. I was unable to get the revert to work as the app would crash shortly after launch. Probably some old files from the newer version. I'll try again when I have more time to clean up the uninstall of the latest version and try this install again.
You need to delete the Corsair folder in 'Users/xxxx/AppData/Roaming' then relaunch iCUE.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 09-12-2019, 06:47 AM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 1017913
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

i do not see any of these problems with 3.19.
I also started using the default usb polling rate (125Hz) for keybord (K75 rapid) and my mouse (G502 Logi). This looks to be alot better for the complete usb system.
This overpolling is just BS. In fact it is counterproductive.

Last edited by cplifj; 09-12-2019 at 06:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.