The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #76  
Old 03-03-2017, 09:38 PM
SUP3RN4UT's Avatar
SUP3RN4UT SUP3RN4UT is offline
K70 RGB Original Logo
SUP3RN4UT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 893743
SUP3RN4UT Reputation: 10
Default

I am having this same issue while playing Ghost in the Shell First Assault. I currently have two M65 RGB Pro mice. Both are on firmware 2.06
  • I have tried them both.
  • I have rolled CUE back to version 1.16.42 (I was on CUE 2.10.71).
  • I have tried deleting all profile switching.
  • I have tried creating one profile.
  • I have saved a single new profile to mouse.
  • I have uninstalled CUE.
None of this has solved this "DPI spike" issue. I only started experiencing this issue since the new year (2017). I believe this issue started after I "upgraded" to version 2.xx.xx of CUE.

Update: This issue does not occur at all on my system with a Logitech G502 Proteus Core. Nor does it appear with three other systems running these mice (M65 RGB Pro).

Update 2: I have re-formatted my system and performed a clean install of Windows 10 Pro. Clean install of CUE 2.11.115. The issue still persists while playing Ghost in the Shell: First Assault. I have again switched to the G502 and it does not display this issue.

Last edited by SUP3RN4UT; 03-23-2017 at 01:18 PM. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote


  #77  
Old 04-27-2017, 12:34 PM
raakande raakande is offline
Registered User
raakande's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 900980
raakande Reputation: 10
Default

so what will happen is they try to make people forget this problem. None of corsair will ever fix this because this only matters to a handfull of people and they will eventually buy a new mouse... probably not corsair mouse though.

Funny that this one guy here tells to make a ticket for support while that does absolutely nothing. I fkn hate companies like this, i wish they went bankcrupt.

Cheers.
Reply With Quote


  #78  
Old 04-28-2017, 09:11 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 901095
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

In order to resolve a issue, Corsair needs to reproduce the issue you are seeing on their side which is why it is best to put a support ticket in.
Reply With Quote


  #79  
Old 05-20-2017, 07:34 PM
Silencer7 Silencer7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 904125
Silencer7 Reputation: 10
Default Major Mouse Sensitivity Issue, still, on 5/20/2017....

Major Mouse Sensitivity Issue, still, on 5/20/2017....

I just joined.

I'm working on it.

I have only noticed this problem after selecting a color theme that changes the mouse colors. A mostly blue one, with yellow accents. It's the only color scheme for the keyboard (also Corsair,) that affects the mouse's colors, and it's my favorite. Unfortunately, it also seems to be the cause of MY problem, as I don't recall the others doing the same. Will test stuff and add more information if I find anything useful out.

I've seen a lot of intelligent, thoughtful and kind words between these thread posters. It's a rare joy, to see words from thoughtful, loving, strangers. Corsair has some special customers.

GOD Bless you. I'll report anything useful.
Reply With Quote


  #80  
Old 06-22-2017, 12:45 AM
AKhusky89 AKhusky89 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 909033
AKhusky89 Reputation: 10
Default

So I recently bought the Corsair M65 Pro RGB and started getting these massive dpi spikes after about a week of using the mouse. Tried uninstalling, reinstalling, firmware updates, deleted all dpi profiles, etc etc and cannot seem to find a fix as of 6/21/17. Wondering if anyone has found a way to fix it or if i should try to RMA the mouse?
Reply With Quote


  #81  
Old 09-23-2017, 10:43 PM
Pickleator Pickleator is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 921004
Pickleator Reputation: 10
Default

Found this topic while searching about the dpi isssue.

I know this is about the m65, but my m45 seems to do the same. Randomly changes dpi, sometimes can go days without doing it, other times a few times a day. Opening corsair software resets it back as does pressing a dpi button.

Fair to say there is no fix? Was considering changing anyway (mouse is old, but only really starting using it enough fairly recently to notice the issue), so will just change out if there isn't.
Reply With Quote


  #82  
Old 12-28-2017, 09:39 PM
JRev JRev is offline
Registered User
JRev's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 932752
JRev Reputation: 10
Default

DPI going crazy at random times again.

Fix It!
Reply With Quote


  #83  
Old 01-08-2018, 06:55 PM
osha-slingshot osha-slingshot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 934451
osha-slingshot Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRev View Post
DPI going crazy at random times again.

Fix It!
Youre saying this is a firmware issue and it comes and goes with any updates?
Reply With Quote


  #84  
Old 01-08-2018, 08:52 PM
MoonFrost MoonFrost is offline
Registered User
MoonFrost's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 934475
MoonFrost Reputation: 10
Default

I don't know if my issue is the same, but I have the m65 rgb mouse, second one I've owned and same issue

While playing overwatch, my aim reticle will suddenly jerk straight down or up. But it only does it for that split second.

Out of curiosity I just saved my lighting and dpi profiles to my mouse, and closed corsair utility engine. I didn't experience any issue last night, but it happens so randomly that it's too early to tell that there's something wrong with CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #85  
Old 01-09-2018, 02:50 PM
osha-slingshot osha-slingshot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 934599
osha-slingshot Reputation: 10
Default

I just rebound my DPI buttons with macros. They both do backspace. Been playing for two hours and no DPI change yet...
Reply With Quote


  #86  
Old 01-10-2018, 02:59 PM
osha-slingshot osha-slingshot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 934758
osha-slingshot Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by osha-slingshot View Post
I just rebound my DPI buttons with macros. They both do backspace. Been playing for two hours and no DPI change yet...
Scratch that, it didnt work
Reply With Quote


  #87  
Old 07-29-2018, 01:12 PM
kRuWeLLL kRuWeLLL is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 966089
kRuWeLLL Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here, I'm starting to regret having bought this mouse...

I'm trying to solve this issue for 5 months now and nothing.

A company like corsair should have already found a solution for this, but it looks that they just care about the money and not the customer!
Reply With Quote


  #88  
Old 11-22-2018, 07:56 PM
cesthree cesthree is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 981643
cesthree Reputation: 10
Default

I have M65 RGB Pro.

DPI randomly changes on many systems, with and without CUE software installed (2x different laptops, Dell server, PS4 Pro + XIM Apex).

No problems with Logitech mice (G400, MX518) on same machines.

The issue with the M65 RGB Pro goes away when I remove the USB switch (used on my desk between laptop and server) and plugged the mouse into the motherboard port directly.

FYI, here's the USB switch, which has been flawless in all other use cases: https://www.iogear.com/product/GUS404/

Again, Corsair M65 RGB Pro only works consistently (see: stable, non sentient, DPI) when not using a USB switch and plugged directly into the motherboard USB ports.

I think something similar was stated earlier in this thread, too: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showpost...5&postcount=13

At any rate, I am just going to buy a new mouse and throw M65 RGB Pro in the storage bin. Life's too short.

Last edited by cesthree; 11-25-2018 at 11:49 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #89  
Old 04-18-2020, 02:41 AM
Kaioh6 Kaioh6 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1041820
Kaioh6 Reputation: 10
Default

There's still no fix to this? 3-4 years and nothing. I guess they just threw everyone who bought this **** product under the bus.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.