The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2020, 03:15 AM
kcvpr kcvpr is offline
Registered User
kcvpr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1034983
kcvpr Reputation: 10
Default Newest iCUE update broke my MOBO RGB

I have a custom loop water cooling setup, with a EKWB mono block plugged into the addressable RGB port on my ASUS crosshair hero wifi viii. I just installed the most recent iCUE update and the RGB for my mono block stopped working. It only start working again when I quit the iCUE program completely.

How do disable whatever Y'all (corsair) did to hijack my MOBO's RGB without my permission?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2020, 04:18 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,529
POST ID # = 1034989
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

has your motherboard appeared as a device in iCUE?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2020, 02:40 PM
kcvpr kcvpr is offline
Registered User
kcvpr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1035038
kcvpr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
has your motherboard appeared as a device in iCUE?
yes it has, all the other settings seem to be configurable besides the RGB header profiles.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-14-2020, 03:17 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,529
POST ID # = 1035040
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

if you switch off plugins in iCUE settings and restart does it return to normal?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-15-2020, 06:31 PM
kcvpr kcvpr is offline
Registered User
kcvpr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1035132
kcvpr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
if you switch off plugins in iCUE settings and restart does it return to normal?
That seems to have worked.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-16-2020, 02:57 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,529
POST ID # = 1035161
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

You have a solution :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.