The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-06-2019, 10:26 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1010497
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default Bad extension cable? *Update-found this*

***Update found another owner with same issue:http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...ghlight=1080ti***This is almost word for word exactly the same issue with my C1...ANYONE ELSE WITH A CORSAIR ONE WITH HDR PROBLEMS FROM THE REAR HDMI PORT PLEASE POST YOUR EXPERIENCE.

***Another owner with same issue:
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikon331 View Post
I have tested the Corsair One and same issues no video at boot at all and only after installing latest Nvidia drivers connected by HDMI cable the display ports work kind of. I have the Samsung 49" HDR curved monitor 144hz. When I turn on HDR content connected by display port the monitor freaks out showing artifacts until turned off. It is a issue with the internal display port extension cables going from the internal GTX1080 to the rear of the system. I have contacted support but they just want to do a RMA which will not fix these issues. Corsair needs to update their cable or internal design. Also wanted to note plugging the customer support for Corsair ONE sucks it is the same as Dell in my experience.Plugging the monitor display port straight into the video card under the fan works flawlessly. But they said it might void my warranty come on Corsair these things are two thousand dollars. Sorry, just venting other than this issue I like the system.
Link:http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...&highlight=hdr ***

____________________________________________________________________________________________________ _______________________________________________________

Hi all...when I turn on HDR in the Windows settings I get this mess.



It only happens with the rear HDMI port and without HDR turned on the picture is normal. Using the front panel HDMI port HDR works perfect. Tried fresh install Windows, different HDMI cable and reseating the connections with no success. The rear HDMI port is fed via a DisplayPort extension cable which I'm thinking is the culprit. Corsair guru's...I do not want to have to send my unit in for repair...is there a way I can test the extension cable before I open a support ticket? Or should I try anything else? Your expertise is appreciated. Eagle

Last edited by eaglenv; 07-26-2019 at 05:55 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-08-2019, 05:00 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 1010615
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hey there, do you mean that you're are using a DisplayPort extension that gives you an HDMI, then you're connecting HDMI to it and over to your monitor?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-09-2019, 01:41 AM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1010647
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Hey there, do you mean that you're are using a DisplayPort extension that gives you an HDMI, then you're connecting HDMI to it and over to your monitor?
Hi there...thx for the response...There are 4 outputs on the graphics card...3 displayports and 1 HDMI...the only HDMI out of the graphics card is going to the front HDMI port on the front of the case...I assume the 3 displayports are going to the rear of the case...and since there are 2 displayports and 1 HDMI back there...I assume the rear HDMI is a DisplayPort to HDMI extension cable...hope that helps a little...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-10-2019, 02:33 PM
Queeg Queeg is offline
Registered User
Queeg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 1010795
Queeg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eaglenv View Post
Hi there...thx for the response...There are 4 outputs on the graphics card...3 displayports and 1 HDMI...the only HDMI out of the graphics card is going to the front HDMI port on the front of the case...I assume the 3 displayports are going to the rear of the case...and since there are 2 displayports and 1 HDMI back there...I assume the rear HDMI is a DisplayPort to HDMI extension cable...hope that helps a little...
What model do you have? There is no rear HDMI port on the 2019 models. If you're running HDMI off one of the rear ports, then I assume you have to be using some sort of DisplayPort-to-HDMI adapter? If so, I would suspect your problem lies there, not with the graphics card.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-11-2019, 12:41 AM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1010818
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Queeg View Post
What model do you have? There is no rear HDMI port on the 2019 models. If you're running HDMI off one of the rear ports, then I assume you have to be using some sort of DisplayPort-to-HDMI adapter? If so, I would suspect your problem lies there, not with the graphics card.
Pro Plus 2018...inside the case these are the ports coming from the graphics card (3 displayports and 1 HDMI)


Front of the case has one HDMI port which is hooked via HDMI extension cable from the graphics card HDMI port.

The rear of the case has 2 displayports and 1 HDMI port...since there is only one HDMI out from the graphics card(used by the front HDMI port)...I assume the rear HDMI is hooked via a displayport to HDMI extension cable which I think is causing the problem since the front HDMI port handles HDR perfectly...I hope this clears up any confusion and sparks ideas of the issue.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-18-2019, 12:43 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1011703
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Since there's no ideas from anyone...is there any way I can buy the DisplayPort to HDMI extension cable from Corsair myself?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-24-2019, 02:15 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1012390
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

The lack of help from Corsair is disconcerting considering I offered to buy a new extension cable myself...how about a little advisement in this matter Corsair?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-24-2019, 02:33 PM
CMBoss CMBoss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1012392
CMBoss Reputation: 10
Default

if i remember correctly, the rear hdmi is a dp port converted and as such i doubt even a converter would work well, cos i think the front is a direct hdmi out from d card to the front of the device, not sure since i have sold my elite
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 07-24-2019, 04:05 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1012399
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

You are correct...I think that dp port to HDMI cable (inside the case) is causing my issue...but I have no input or advice from Corsair...would like to use the HDR capabilities of my monitor without having to use the front HDMI port of my C1...and fix the issue causing the rear port to not work at all in HDR.

Last edited by eaglenv; 07-24-2019 at 04:10 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 07-24-2019, 06:35 PM
CMBoss CMBoss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1012411
CMBoss Reputation: 10
Default

except u mod it and use a hdmi cable directly, will be tacky, probably last resort
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 07-24-2019, 06:41 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1012412
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMBoss View Post
except u mod it and use a hdmi cable directly, will be tacky, probably last resort
Tacky indeed...I would use the front HDMI port before I did that.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 07-26-2019, 05:38 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1012667
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

***Update found another owner with same issue:http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...ghlight=1080ti ***This is almost word for word exactly the same issue with my C1...ANYONE ELSE WITH A CORSAIR ONE WITH HDR PROBLEMS FROM THE REAR HDMI PORT PLEASE POST YOUR EXPERIENCE.

Last edited by eaglenv; 07-26-2019 at 05:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 07-26-2019, 05:53 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1012670
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

***Another owner with same issue:
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikon331 View Post
I have tested the Corsair One and same issues no video at boot at all and only after installing latest Nvidia drivers connected by HDMI cable the display ports work kind of. I have the Samsung 49" HDR curved monitor 144hz. When I turn on HDR content connected by display port the monitor freaks out showing artifacts until turned off. It is a issue with the internal display port extension cables going from the internal GTX1080 to the rear of the system. I have contacted support but they just want to do a RMA which will not fix these issues. Corsair needs to update their cable or internal design. Also wanted to note plugging the customer support for Corsair ONE sucks it is the same as Dell in my experience.Plugging the monitor display port straight into the video card under the fan works flawlessly. But they said it might void my warranty come on Corsair these things are two thousand dollars. Sorry, just venting other than this issue I like the system.
Link:http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...&highlight=hdr ***
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.