The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2013, 12:19 PM
svgamer72 svgamer72 is offline
Registered User
svgamer72's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 643120
svgamer72 Reputation: 10
Default 1500 - Losing game audio when taking off headset

I have an issue with game audio (sound effects and/or VOIP) dropping when I remove my 1500 headset to grab a quick drink from the kitchen or answer a question from my wife/kid (they only ask me things when I am gaming...go figure).

I can alt-tab out of a game and surf for longer periods of time without losing audio, so the issue seems to be specific to taking the headset off.

I never had this issue with the onboard sound and wired headphones. It seems specific to the USB headset. Is there a setting or sensor that detects the headset has been removed, and if so can this be adjusted?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-27-2013, 03:08 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 643192
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

There is no sensor that would turn the headset off when you remove it. Can you hear any audio if you increase the volume while the headset is on the table?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-27-2013, 10:21 PM
svgamer72 svgamer72 is offline
Registered User
svgamer72's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 643288
svgamer72 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, I can hear audio while the headset is off. Oddly enough it seems to cut out when I pick up the headset and put it back on. This happens with my new 1500 and the HS1 USB it replaced. Which is why I suspected a sensor.

I don't want to go back to onboard audio, but I may have to.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-28-2013, 06:55 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 643338
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

It may be a bad cable that's causing the issue.


If possible, try it on another computer and see if it does the same thing.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.