The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2017, 02:07 AM
Aznzued Aznzued is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 932432
Aznzued Reputation: 10
Default Dual PSU

Hi would I be able to monitor two psu with Corsair link?
I have a hx1000i and I am about to buy a hx1200i


Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-27-2017, 09:56 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,763
POST ID # = 932489
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

I don't know of any reason why you wouldn't be able to. As far as I've been able to tell, Link simply enumerates the Link USB devices that are present on the system and then connects to them. It doesn't say "Well, there can only be 1 PSU so that's all I'm gonna do".
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-02-2018, 04:33 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 933408
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

You shouldn't have any problems running multiple PSUs with Corsair Link. Please let us know if any problems do come up.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-06-2018, 11:17 AM
sz00gun sz00gun is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 934048
sz00gun Reputation: 10
Default 2 PSUs and 5 GPUs using Corsair Link?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
You shouldn't have any problems running multiple PSUs with Corsair Link.
Sounds good for me, however do we need eg. 2 HX1200i to use Corsair Link facility, or can we use eg: 1 HX1200i and 1 HX1000 to get all information via Corsair Link?

In my case, I would like to use 1x HX1200i for 3 GPU and 1x HX1000 or another 2 GPU. Will Corsair Link show me all Power used by 5 GPUs??
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-06-2018, 11:23 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,763
POST ID # = 934049
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

While I've not done this, I would expect the following:
- Both PSUs show up in Link just fine.
- Both PSUs report power usage, etc. and can be monitored individually.
- You do not have a single power usage view for both PSUs.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-08-2018, 05:26 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 934422
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Well, hold on. The HX1000 (non-i) has no Corsair Link functionality. So Corsair Link won't tell you anything about that one.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-09-2018, 05:04 PM
sz00gun sz00gun is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 934616
sz00gun Reputation: 10
Default

I think you right, but I prefer to ask, before purchase.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.