The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > Motherboard Integration

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2020, 08:56 AM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 1037866
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default No GPU control & buggy RGB control

Hi,

I have today installed iCUE 3.26.95 and started using Motherboard integration. I can't seem to get it to control RGB and it is also missing the ASUS Aura GPU from the options.

RGB is stuck on the last static color since I opened Aura.

Is GPU control not yet supported?

Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2020, 10:12 AM
Ch3vr0n Ch3vr0n is offline
Registered User
Ch3vr0n's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 1037872
Ch3vr0n Reputation: 10
Default

GPU control has not been implemented (yet), never has been
You're not supposed to open aura at all. it conflicts with iCue. You need to have it installed (so the lightingservice is installed) but NOT OPEN IT.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2020, 01:00 PM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 1037883
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
GPU control has not been implemented (yet), never has been
You're not supposed to open aura at all. it conflicts with iCue. You need to have it installed (so the lightingservice is installed) but NOT OPEN IT.
Ah okay. If I do open it then what do I do?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2020, 01:40 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 11,561
POST ID # = 1037886
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 116
Default

Close the Aura app. Then open iCUE and go to settings. Click the Restart button. That should sort it out, but if not you may have to fully quit both apps and their services, then restart iCUE. At that point, it's probably easier to restart the PC.

If you need the GPU control through Aura, you may be better off letting Aura retain MB control. You can uncheck that in the Settings section as well.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-19-2020, 07:14 AM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 1038218
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Close the Aura app. Then open iCUE and go to settings. Click the Restart button. That should sort it out, but if not you may have to fully quit both apps and their services, then restart iCUE. At that point, it's probably easier to restart the PC.

If you need the GPU control through Aura, you may be better off letting Aura retain MB control. You can uncheck that in the Settings section as well.
I had to disable plugins as there is no way to disable motherboard integration. I have to use Aura because iCUE does not support my GPU or memory so the both conflict horribly.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-19-2020, 09:30 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 11,561
POST ID # = 1038223
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 116
Default

Yes, that was the right thing to do and probably the best solution for you. Several other people have asked for specific motherboard integration toggle vs plugins, but I don't know the status of that.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-03-2020, 02:20 AM
jesseinsf jesseinsf is offline
Registered User
jesseinsf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1044327
jesseinsf Reputation: 10
Default

Didn't Corsair test this out? Who are these developers? They should've fired them. How could they miss this one. Also, since they don't support Addressable RGB then how come they can't leave them alone? Addresables freeze on last color as well.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-23-2020, 11:29 AM
hughjazz44 hughjazz44 is offline
Registered User
hughjazz44's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 1047546
hughjazz44 Reputation: 10
Default

Come on, Corsair! GPU support when?!?!?!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.