The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Hydro X Custom Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2019, 06:21 AM
Trixxr Trixxr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027451
Trixxr Reputation: 10
Default “Gunk” in my loop

Hi guys.

Finished my full hydro x loop a couple of weeks ago for my 3950x - and I’m now starting to see some residue in both the reservoir and the cpu block (aka, residue wherever I have visual access).

I’m running the Corsair non colored liquid for it - and all of my rads and my block was flushed several times with distilled water.

This is still my first build, so I might be missing something - rookie advice are welcome! I’ve not seen the buildup until recently.

Attached are 2 images of the residue.

Cheers!
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg 9B3AA8F7-4779-4BD2-88B9-7819775F288F.jpeg (1.94 MB, 95 views)
File Type: jpeg 6EC7D422-09A0-4E5F-87E5-3C9FF63FB948.jpeg (1.32 MB, 87 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2019, 01:55 PM
skyteam78 skyteam78 is offline
Registered User
skyteam78's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 66
POST ID # = 1027492
skyteam78 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi. My advice is to flush with distilled water asap.
You got some reaction. What fittings are you using? Any non brass components?
I got same issue with non - Corsair coolant. After changing to Corsair clean, all perfect for a few months now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2019, 04:16 PM
Trixxr Trixxr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027504
Trixxr Reputation: 10
Default

I'm using the Corsair Hydro X fittings - both hardline and softline fittings though, as I need softline for the bits of my build that's not finalized.
I'll try flushing!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2019, 05:41 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,061
POST ID # = 1027512
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

What brand/type is the soft line tubing?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-15-2019, 06:39 AM
Trixxr Trixxr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1027567
Trixxr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
What brand/type is the soft line tubing?
Running Corsair hard and soft tubing too
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-03-2020, 07:15 PM
newfiend's Avatar
newfiend newfiend is offline
newfiend
newfiend's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: MA.
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1029691
newfiend Reputation: 10
Default

Did you add any flow meters or temp sensors to your loop or any other aluminum parts or fittings?
newfiend~
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.