The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2018, 03:41 AM
thehypnootoad thehypnootoad is offline
Registered User
thehypnootoad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Selby united kingdom
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 970112
thehypnootoad Reputation: 10
Default H100i gtx doesnt show up in icue latest version

Hi guys downloaded update for icue to version 3.6.109 and since then my h100i gtx doesnt show up tried usual steps but to no avail any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2018, 04:44 AM
Marenghi Marenghi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 970225
Marenghi Reputation: 10
Default

I had this problem too which I've just fixed.

Open up device manager, scroll down and expand 'Universal Serial Bus Controllers' and there is an entry for 'Corsair USBXp Driver'. My driver had been disabled, which was shown with a different icon to the functioning drivers. Right click the entry, select enable and OK the warning prompts. Your cooler should instantly appear in icue.

I guess the latest update to the program wasn't fully tested for such unwanted behaviour to appear in the latest release
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-26-2018, 11:26 AM
thehypnootoad thehypnootoad is offline
Registered User
thehypnootoad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Selby united kingdom
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 970257
thehypnootoad Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for your reply but unfortunately its not showing up in device manager even under hidden devices im guessing ill have to wait for new version or go back to previous version thank you anyway
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-26-2018, 12:03 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,430
POST ID # = 970264
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thehypnootoad View Post
Thank you for your reply but unfortunately its not showing up in device manager even under hidden devices im guessing ill have to wait for new version or go back to previous version thank you anyway
Do you have any unrecognized devices? Can you see the cooler in USBDeView, even if it's not connected or doesn't have a proper driver? (Corsair Vendor ID is 1b1c)
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-26-2018, 05:28 PM
thehypnootoad thehypnootoad is offline
Registered User
thehypnootoad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Selby united kingdom
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 970322
thehypnootoad Reputation: 10
Default

Hi this is what I am getting hopefully its just a software bug and will be fixed thank you for your help.
Attached Images
File Type: png deview.png (149.6 KB, 248 views)
File Type: png Untitledcorsair.png (116.1 KB, 215 views)

Last edited by thehypnootoad; 08-26-2018 at 05:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-26-2018, 07:00 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,430
POST ID # = 970334
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Hmmm ... that would sound like it's the cooler, wouldn't it? The lack of a VID/PID is pretty odd though.

Have you tried a cold boot with a complete power down (turn off the PSU/unplug)?

Also, try updating the driver for the cooler by pointing it to the iCue Drivers folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\driver\siusbxp). You can also try to disable/enable the device to force a redetection.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-27-2018, 05:11 AM
thehypnootoad thehypnootoad is offline
Registered User
thehypnootoad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Selby united kingdom
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 970385
thehypnootoad Reputation: 10
Happy

Thank you for help I have managed to get it to change to the attached picture by finding the corsair h100i driver in the corsair folder you said to go in but still not picking up on icue.
Attached Images
File Type: png corsair 2.png (110.0 KB, 312 views)

Last edited by thehypnootoad; 08-27-2018 at 05:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-27-2018, 09:09 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,430
POST ID # = 970404
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

It still has the yellow exclamation mark. Have you tried to disable and then re-enable the driver?

Do you have any other monitoring apps running? EVGA XOC? (See Cooler FAQ).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-27-2018, 09:52 AM
thehypnootoad thehypnootoad is offline
Registered User
thehypnootoad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Selby united kingdom
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 970408
thehypnootoad Reputation: 10
Default

Hi no other apps used that i dont think will conflict also tried full cold boot and disabled and renabled thanks Ash
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-27-2018, 10:15 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,430
POST ID # = 970417
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thehypnootoad View Post
Hi no other apps used that i dont think will conflict also tried full cold boot and disabled and renabled thanks Ash
Does it still have the exclamation mark? What's the message say?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-27-2018, 10:26 AM
thehypnootoad thehypnootoad is offline
Registered User
thehypnootoad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Selby united kingdom
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 970419
thehypnootoad Reputation: 10
Default

The error message is

This device cannot start. (Code 10)

A request for the USB device descriptor failed.

I have attached a photo too . thank ash
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled0.png (157.0 KB, 209 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-29-2018, 06:42 AM
thehypnootoad thehypnootoad is offline
Registered User
thehypnootoad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Selby united kingdom
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 970640
thehypnootoad Reputation: 10
Default

Also forgot to say the h110i plugged into corsair commander
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-29-2018, 01:45 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,430
POST ID # = 970693
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Hmmm ... makes me wonder if this has to do with the long-standing issue with the Commander Pro and some AMD boards. Very odd that it was working and now it's not.

What happens if you restart the service without restarting iCue? How about forcing the firmware to update on the CoPro?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-30-2018, 07:15 AM
thehypnootoad thehypnootoad is offline
Registered User
thehypnootoad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Selby united kingdom
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 970768
thehypnootoad Reputation: 10
Default

Hi thanks for replying amd board could be issue definitely was since the update though tried redoing the commander pro update but still no luck trying to avoid doing windows refresh but looks like might have to happen.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-30-2018, 08:06 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,430
POST ID # = 970770
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thehypnootoad View Post
Hi thanks for replying amd board could be issue definitely was since the update though tried redoing the commander pro update but still no luck trying to avoid doing windows refresh but looks like might have to happen.
I'm not sure a Windows refresh would work.

You can also try reinstalling the driver or ... perhaps ... rolling back the driver (if that option is available).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.