The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2020, 07:59 PM
automag91 automag91 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1036140
automag91 Reputation: 10
Default Multiple Mouse Device

I think the root cause was the Mouse wireless connection got out of sync but Is there any to remove the other "mouse devices" so its back to only one?

I did do a fresh install not saving anything but when it reinstall it adds another (1) for the mouse.

Any input would be helpful.
Attached Images
File Type: png Icue1.png (797.4 KB, 8 views)
File Type: png Icue2.png (306.8 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2020, 08:10 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,562
POST ID # = 1036141
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Open iCUE and click on any device. Then go to the top right corner of the device bar and click the three horizontal lines (paragraph symbol). This will change it from picture to text mode. If you click on any of the device names, they will be editable. You can chop the (1) off or rename it entirely. This is especially useful when you have actual multiples of the same device and don't want to deal with (1) tacked on the end where you can't see it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.