The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2019, 02:15 PM
Thanksforthemem Thanksforthemem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1023477
Thanksforthemem Reputation: 10
Default Force MP600 1Tb no TRIM or SMART ?

Just installed and using the latest Corsair SSD Toolbox shows no SMART info and no TRIM support ??
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-12-2019, 01:30 PM
Thanksforthemem Thanksforthemem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1023730
Thanksforthemem Reputation: 10
Default

I may have found the issue. I noticed the pc still had a Samsung NVME driver installed !. Concerned what windows 7 will do if I remove it though as Corsair don't seem to have a driver for the Force MP600 ???

Nope removal of the Samsung MVME driver did nothing. 'Scan for hardware changes' nothing (just the usual list of drivers not found for motherboard devices yet Storage Controllers ok).

Last edited by Thanksforthemem; 11-12-2019 at 05:30 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-15-2019, 08:57 AM
Thanksforthemem Thanksforthemem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1023998
Thanksforthemem Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair - what are you doing about this ??. Is a new better ssd toolbox about to be released ?. If the toolbox has issue reading my new drives data I'd expect at least a helpful error message !!. Do you have a link to the Phsion toolbox for the controller ?, a link to a bootable image that will read the drives data ??
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-18-2019, 11:16 AM
Thanksforthemem Thanksforthemem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1024312
Thanksforthemem Reputation: 10
Default

It appears the MP600 may need a driver for win7 64 as Samsung provided for their drive. Are you going to support this drive under win7 Corsair ??
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-19-2019, 05:33 PM
Thanksforthemem Thanksforthemem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1024482
Thanksforthemem Reputation: 10
Default

Confirmed, Win10 can read SMART, Win7 is missing a Corsair driver. What are you doing about it Corsair..... nothing ?. Samsung provided a driver for their drive !!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-05-2019, 04:59 PM
Thanksforthemem Thanksforthemem is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1026428
Thanksforthemem Reputation: 10
Default Corsair... Where is the Force MP600 Win7 Driver ??

Samsung have Win7 drivers for their drives !. Where's the one for my MP600 Corsair ??. Are you going to ignore my post ?, are you only aiming this drive at Win10 users ?.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.