The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2018, 09:59 AM
WillYo WillYo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 940938
WillYo Reputation: 10
Default Profile switch hotkeys

Hi!

Is it possible to set hotkeys for profile change? Even better would be that I could assign a specific profile to e.g. for BF1 and different profile for PUBG. I also use CUE so that if it's possible to set hotkeys to Link profiles then it would be quite easy to get the work by macro.
Any help?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-16-2018, 07:58 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 941022
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WillYo View Post
Hi!

Is it possible to set hotkeys for profile change? Even better would be that I could assign a specific profile to e.g. for BF1 and different profile for PUBG. I also use CUE so that if it's possible to set hotkeys to Link profiles then it would be quite easy to get the work by macro.
Any help?

I wish there were, but one thing to consider is that, for the most part, CPU temps are going to be relatively stable, where GPU temps will spike dramatically and rapidly under load.


In my case, I set my profiles connected to my GPU temp and set a curve that kicks in during gaming and then gets quiet during normal desktop use.

If you are constantly stressing the CPU in some way, which most of us don't do outside of benchmarks, then this option might not work for you.

Last edited by donalgodon; 02-16-2018 at 08:00 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.