The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 07:21 PM

POST ID # = 1010874
andrewc4 Reputation: 10
Default HS70 Headset Battery Issues

So I'm now on my 2nd HS70 headset, both of which have had serious battery issues pretty quickly. The first stopped accepting a charge within a few months, but my current headset lasted the better part of a year before its issues popped up.

So here I was, opening iCUE one day because I was hearing "Charging Battery" *constantly*... Literally every 30 seconds or so. Since opening iCUE to see if maybe I could find a way to get my headset to stop this (I'm a literal noob to the software, rarely have it open) my headset won't hold a charge... at all. Literally from 50% to powering off within seconds. 9 times out of 10 it won't go above 6%, and essentially I now have a very fragile headset, which is disappointing because I went with Corsair based on a friend's suggestion when I first wanted a wireless headset.

I've loved both of my headsets when they've worked, but to have two debilitating battery issues in a row is pretty frustrating and discouraging. Is there ANYTHING I can do?

Old 07-11-2019, 07:35 PM
Corsair Employee

POST ID # = 1010877
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39

Just checking because I didn't see it mentioned, but have you tried a different micro USB cable and/or charging source?

Old 07-11-2019, 11:07 PM

POST ID # = 1010896

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Just checking because I didn't see it mentioned, but have you tried a different micro USB cable and/or charging source?
Thanks for the suggestion, I went ahead and tried this. It does get the headset to charge, at least, but it's still draining pretty quickly. Not 50% to dead in seconds, but from 60% to 45% in the time it took to type this.

Old 07-12-2019, 12:46 PM
Corsair Employee

POST ID # = 1010962