The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 06-13-2019, 09:21 AM
ClemCa ClemCa is offline
Registered User
ClemCa's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1007859
ClemCa Reputation: 10
Default

I had the same problem quite a few times.
It always happens when your headset is slightly out of range (not enough to be entirely out, that makes the connection state flicker a bit between connected & out of range).
You will hear one or several "mic off" in the process.
It's always there that the mic stops working correctly and that the red led stays red.
What did the trick on my side was forcing a firmware update & restart icue (not the service, the app itself) after it.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 07-03-2019, 07:25 PM
DivisionByZero DivisionByZero is offline
Registered User
DivisionByZero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1010234
DivisionByZero Reputation: 10
Default Looking for update other than NO ETA

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMac View Post
Questions I have is
Why is there no ETA ?
Are the devs putting this on the lowest or highest priority (bearing in mind this is a feature of the product that helps it sell im sure) ?
What exactly is causing the delay in looking into and fixing this issue ?
These are great questions to those of us that have been waiting over a year for this fix.
Does Corsair have an update yet?
Thank you...
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 07-06-2019, 06:48 PM
thexential thexential is offline
Registered User
thexential's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1010479
thexential Reputation: 10
Default

Also in for an update on this issue. It is quite annoying and seems trivial to fix. For me, constantly muting and unmuting the mic will get the feedback working. Looking to replace my corsair keyboard soon, and would like to go with another corsair but with this shoddy support for a simple bug (that's hugely annoying) I might try different waters.
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 07-13-2019, 03:08 AM
Xilingus Xilingus is offline
Registered User
Xilingus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1011037
Xilingus Reputation: 10
Default

So I just found out my problem, if you hold the mute button on the headset it turns on and off the sidetone function, I feel so dumb but I hope I could be of any help.
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 07-27-2019, 05:51 PM
thexential thexential is offline
Registered User
thexential's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1012791
thexential Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xilingus View Post
So I just found out my problem, if you hold the mute button on the headset it turns on and off the sidetone function, I feel so dumb but I hope I could be of any help.
Yeah this is a workaround but its still a hassle. Good info to post though as I'm sure a lot of people do not know you can do this.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.