The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 02-02-2019, 10:12 AM
Hilding76 Hilding76 is offline
Hilding76
Hilding76's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992304
Hilding76 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingderpp View Post
Ladies and gents, after a lot of toying with it I figured it out. Go into the Corsair ICUE, click your device (HS70), go to settings, and where it says Firmware click update. It told me mine was up to date and then it gave me the option to "force update". Click that, plug your headset into your pc using the charger/usb cable, wait for it to update and WALA! It worked for me at least.
Did that for a while then it stopped working, exited cue then it started working again.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 04-15-2019, 09:20 PM
GoldenGeekBE GoldenGeekBE is offline
Registered User
GoldenGeekBE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1001586
GoldenGeekBE Reputation: 10
Default Solution

If you have that problem, just redo the update and force it, it worked for me!
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 07-06-2019, 09:04 AM
Gotxi Gotxi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1010452
Gotxi Reputation: 10
Default

So i tried everything you said and it did not work.
What it worked for me was to plug it on another USB port (3.0 instead of 2.0 so different chipset) and it worked like a charm.

If i plug it back again in the usb 2.0 ports it does not sound anymore, so now i have an usb 3.0 port busy only with the receiver :(
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 07-12-2019, 08:41 PM
Hank555 Hank555 is offline
BetaTesta
Hank555's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1011019
Hank555 Reputation: 10
Default

Click on the Search bar in windows 10 and type troubleshoot Audio . There should come up Find and Fix Problems with playing sound and click that link which opens a window and click on Next and on next page click on your Corsair headset in the list and go to next and let it find and fix the problem. Follow the steps and Windows 10 will fix it for you. Mine had 2 settings in audio that it reset and now working correctly .
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 07-17-2019, 03:02 AM
panderp panderp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1011557
panderp Reputation: 10
Default If that doesn't work

Hit the window button (or start) and select settings. Now click devices and find your headset and click on it. Click remove device. After you remove it, unplug headset then plug it back in (if it's USB).
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 08-08-2019, 03:04 PM
Church002 Church002 is offline
Registered User
Church002's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1014114
Church002 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by panderp View Post
Hit the window button (or start) and select settings. Now click devices and find your headset and click on it. Click remove device. After you remove it, unplug headset then plug it back in (if it's USB).
I updated iCUE to 3.18.77 a few days ago and that's when I began having problems with my Void RGB Wired Headset. When I boot up my PC I get no sound, and my audio player refuses to play any audio file.

Following the above instructions does return the headset to normal functionality but now I have to do this every single time I turn on my PC. I also just ran my win10 updates so everything is fine. Not sure what the problem is.

EDIT: Just to update. I removed the headset from the USB port it was plugged in to (I used a USB 2.0 port that's in my PC case for 2 years and I had no trouble with the headset) and I plugged it into a USB 3.0 port on my motherboard. I exited iCUE and restarted the software. No change. I can hear the three beeps in the headset but I don't hear the voice saying "Mic on". And as usual I get no audio from anything. I restarted my PC and I got the same result. Seems like I'll have to remove the device via the settings every time I start my PC now, and reconnect the headset since that's the only thing that makes the headset work.

Last edited by Church002; 08-08-2019 at 03:17 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, void, windows 10

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.