The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2020, 06:45 AM
IIEleven11 IIEleven11 is offline
Registered User
IIEleven11's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1036078
IIEleven11 Reputation: 10
Default Got ripped off, How can I make these pieces to a lighting node pro work?

So I thought I was buying a Corsair Lighting node pro with three fans. What i got was 3 SP fans, the hub and the controller and the cable that is for corsair fans only. So its missing the main part. What I have are these two things. Is there a way to make this work? Do i need to buy the usb connector? Or the node?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-26-2020, 11:29 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,294
POST ID # = 1036090
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

You have an SP120 lighting kit. It will work in this fashion, but not with the software. The thumb remote is the control. **Or perhaps it won't. I just noticed the remote is an HD fan controller. Are you sure you have SP-RGB fans and not HD? Both have remotes and were the first RGB fans offered, but I do not think they are cross compatible.

The missing piece is the software interface. That is a Lighting Node Pro (LNP) or Commander Pro (fan controller + LNP). You can buy the LNP separately, with a 4 LED strip pack, or it comes free in certain fan multi-packs. So if you want software control, the next step likely depends on your plan. If you never wanted the SP-Fans and had your heart set on something else, the ML/QL/LL triple packs will have all you need. If you are trying to make a go with this, you will need a Lighting Node Pro to get software control.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-26-2020, 01:15 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,934
POST ID # = 1036103
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Also ... to be clear, it's not likely that the person selling you this was intentionally ripping you off. I cannot even begin to tell you how many folks erroneously call the RGB Fan LED Hub (with the 6 ports) a Lighting Node Pro.

However, depending on what channel you purchased this through, you may be able to request a refund as the product was not as described, even if it was unintentionally due to the seller's ignorance.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-26-2020, 01:39 PM
IIEleven11 IIEleven11 is offline
Registered User
IIEleven11's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1036109
IIEleven11 Reputation: 10
Default

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1BI0...ew?usp=sharingWell help me out this is a picture of the ad attached, take note of the word PRO. I think because that word is in there it makes it fraud. That means I shouldve received that piece, I googled lighting node pro before i bought the thing to check compatability because of that word. I paid $60 for a complete kit. Not whatever this is.

But yeah theyre definitely the SP fans
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-26-2020, 01:44 PM
IIEleven11 IIEleven11 is offline
Registered User
IIEleven11's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1036110
IIEleven11 Reputation: 10
Default

If he wouldve said RGB LED lighting hub, that would be different, or if he took the time to explain in the description that what he was selling does not come with the node hub and there would be no way to hook this thing up without, what im assuming is the node pro, or a corsair case. And the fact he sold it to me for so much money. Sorry i'm venting, its not your fault. Im mad, and I cant get the guy to respond to my messages, but I have his address....
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.