The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2018, 08:05 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 440
POST ID # = 983879
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default H150i Pro + Vengeance RGB + Far Cry 5 ?

Is there any chance the software team could take a look at the FC5 integration please ?

Everything in my system lights up except for my RGB AIO which seems to turn itself off when FC5 launches and my non pro Vengeance RGB memory also turns off which seems a little odd.

Not really much of a reason why they couldn't slowly shift colours, Like you can do outside the game.
__________________

Last edited by Dicehunter; 12-05-2018 at 08:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2018, 12:49 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 898
POST ID # = 983990
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

if i had to guess, i do not know if the vengeance rgb memory was out on the market, so they probably didnt define the profiles with it accounted for.

you might want to test loading up one of the profiles from the game integration folder in icue and see if it shows up when you switch to it in the software. It would be some work, but you could define your own lighting on those devices.

I dont have the memory, but I have an older AIO and im not sure if it lit up or not in farcry5, i can try and take a peek when i get home
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2018, 04:21 AM
Eredelis Eredelis is offline
Registered User
Eredelis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Milton, VT
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 984142
Eredelis Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, the Vengeance RGB Pro doesn't work for me either so it's most likely the game. And some things just never did, like the regular Vengeance RGB ram. If I remember right when I had them it didn't use them.(I recently upgraded) I've tried turning full software control on and off as well.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2019, 07:41 PM
Ros Ros is offline
Registered User
Ros's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 990054
Ros Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I..
Everything in my system lights up except for my RGB AIO which seems to turn itself off when FC5 launches...
Same for me, al works fine except the AIO.
I tried to edit with iCue the Far Cry 5 profiles (C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\GameSdkEffects\FarCry5) adding some RGB animations but no luck...
Maybe the profile it's not all that SDK uses to fire the RGB lights on fans and keyboard.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.