The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2018, 03:10 AM
Sam-Supreme Sam-Supreme is offline
Registered User
Sam-Supreme's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 959953
Sam-Supreme Reputation: 10
Exclamation Icue window not displaying.

ok so this ones going to need some backstory. so my computer has both Asus RGB parts and Corsair RGB parts, and I was trying to get them too sync up using RGBSync and RGBSync+ and now whenever I try to open up Icue the window is completely invisible (also my fans lights don't turn on)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2018, 07:57 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,505
POST ID # = 959977
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

While I've not personally tried it, I would highly doubt that iCue will work nicely with RGB Sync. Most, if not all, of the Corsair devices operate in "Highlander Mode" ... there can be only one app accessing them at a time through the USB channel. RGBSync will be trying to access the Corsair devices at the same time as iCue.

What happens if you completely disable the RGB Sync stuff? Or uninstall?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2018, 06:29 PM
Sam-Supreme Sam-Supreme is offline
Registered User
Sam-Supreme's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 960090
Sam-Supreme Reputation: 10
Default

Alright so I deleted all of the RGBsync folders and its still not working. I'm not entirely sure that RGBsync is too blame but Icue stopped working around after when I downloaded it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2018, 11:54 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,505
POST ID # = 960115
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Can you post your logs and some screen caps of what you are seeing? Also, if you can include all of the iCue hardware in your system specs (put it in a slot that you aren't using), it'd be enormously helpful.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2018, 06:55 AM
Sam-Supreme Sam-Supreme is offline
Registered User
Sam-Supreme's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 960134
Sam-Supreme Reputation: 10
Default


I didn't know what you meant by logs so i'm not sure about that but here's a picture of what I'm dealing with. too put frankly, it just does'nt show, the links work, but the entire thing is invisible
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-21-2018, 08:08 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,505
POST ID # = 960145
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Oh, wow. That is bizarre.
iCue logs will be in C:\Users\[User Name]\AppData\Local\Corsair\CUE\logs.

It looks like it cannot create the OpenGL context that it needs for the UI. Question: do you have anything installed that does anything unusual with the display? We had several reports on earlier versions of an application that allowed you to mirror an iOS device on the PC (I cannot, for the life of me, recall the name) causing issues.

I've also seen some crazy stuff happen when I had my display misconfigured - can you check the Primary Graphics Adapter in the BIOS and make sure it's on the discrete GPU, not the Integrated GPU?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-21-2018, 05:03 PM
Sam-Supreme Sam-Supreme is offline
Registered User
Sam-Supreme's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 960212
Sam-Supreme Reputation: 10
Default

actually, I do! it was called "Duet Display" and now that I remember it stopped working around the same time that I downloaded it. I'm gonna go check that real quick

Edit: it worked! its odd to think that a simple program like that would be the one affecting Icue. thanks for all your help man
edit 2: now none of my hardware is showing up in Icue, would this be a problem with RGBsync?
edit 3: Came back and its showing up now.

Last edited by Sam-Supreme; 06-21-2018 at 05:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-22-2018, 12:59 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,505
POST ID # = 960267
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Yes! It was Duet Display! I don't know why I can never remember the name of it ... perhaps I just block out all things Apple.

I'm not sure what it is about Duet Display but it seems to play absolute havoc with the OpenGL context. Previous versions would just crash ... quite inelegantly. This isn't quite as inelegant but there really should be some kind of error message indicated that something is messed up with OpenGL.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.