The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2016, 11:48 AM
Sammyjo20 Sammyjo20 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 850357
Sammyjo20 Reputation: 10
Question Corsair Strafe RGB - New Firmware Update Details

Hey was just wondering what was with the new firmware update for the Strafe RGB.

Patch notes?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-03-2016, 12:25 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,923
POST ID # = 850365
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Dont know about patch notes but the update worked flawlessly for me.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-03-2016, 01:53 PM
Sammyjo20 Sammyjo20 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 850383
Sammyjo20 Reputation: 10
Big Grin

Yeah same, just wonder sometimes XD Also love your keyboard profiles mate. You're really good!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-05-2016, 05:44 AM
SullyxSays SullyxSays is offline
Registered User
SullyxSays's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 850660
SullyxSays Reputation: 10
Default

Unfortunately, the update did not work well for me. Every time I start my computer, CUE does not detect my keyboard. I have to reattach my USB cables into different slots.

Be cautious. I've been reading that there are some who are facing the same problem as I am.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-05-2016, 06:46 PM
LesC LesC is offline
Registered User
LesC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 850778
LesC Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SullyxSays View Post
Unfortunately, the update did not work well for me. Every time I start my computer, CUE does not detect my keyboard. I have to reattach my USB cables into different slots.

Be cautious. I've been reading that there are some who are facing the same problem as I am.
Same here ...
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-11-2016, 09:36 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 851682
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

When your keyboard isn't detected, is there a lighting animation playing on the keyboard (aka Demo Mode)?
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-12-2016, 12:29 PM
LesC LesC is offline
Registered User
LesC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 851792
LesC Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
When your keyboard isn't detected, is there a lighting animation playing on the keyboard (aka Demo Mode)?
There was on mine. I've now rolled back Firmware to V2.00 & all is ok again.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-18-2016, 02:45 AM
Sammyjo20 Sammyjo20 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 852967
Sammyjo20 Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Corsair James, yes my keyboard shows the demo mode when my PC is off but still has power. It's a little annoying.

- Sam
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 05-19-2016, 11:04 PM
ucheokeke ucheokeke is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 853444
ucheokeke Reputation: 10
Default Any updates on demo mode issues after updating firmware to 2.04

so it's been quiet around the forums since multiple users have reported this issue. Can Corsair please provide a status update? Whether this will be fixed? or all resources are focusing on CUE2? :P
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 05-20-2016, 04:00 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,311
POST ID # = 853596
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ucheokeke View Post
so it's been quiet around the forums since multiple users have reported this issue. Can Corsair please provide a status update? Whether this will be fixed? or all resources are focusing on CUE2? :P
If its not a major keyboard bbreaking issue it will most likely have to wait till after CUE 2.X public release
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 09-22-2016, 01:04 PM
Troyano93 Troyano93 is offline
Registered User
Troyano93's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 872517
Troyano93 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
When your keyboard isn't detected, is there a lighting animation playing on the keyboard (aka Demo Mode)?
I have a Strafe RGB and my keyboard isn't detected and is in DEMO MODE too! pleaseeee help me!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair, firmware, rgb, strafe, update

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.