The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 21 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-13-2011, 07:41 AM
mrstef mrstef is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 541224
mrstef Reputation: 10
Lightbulb Confirmed!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrstef View Post
I will go home and connect all fans and a secondary HDD and see if that solves the problem.
Confirmed! When adding one extra HDD and two case fans, the system runs stable! If I unplug both the case fans, then it is unstable again. Not ideal since this is just an office PC, I would really have loved NOT to plug in the case fans.

I think Corsair has to address this issue as technology currently goes in the power saving direction, and computers (especially Office/HTPC ones) will consume less and less current in the future.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 11-08-2013, 11:26 AM
silot silot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 681908
silot Reputation: 10
Default

I had the same problem with the author , i connected a 2nd HDD and now my system works so it is confirmed thanks for the info it is a really weird solution to a really weird problem.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 05-25-2014, 12:47 AM
chanman chanman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 712107
chanman Reputation: 10
Default

Just registered to report I just had the same problem with a CX500M. Adding a fan solved the problem, it seems.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 09-20-2014, 08:35 AM
prateeksaraswat prateeksaraswat is offline
Registered User
prateeksaraswat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 728852
prateeksaraswat Reputation: 10
Default

my cx600 also died on me after 2 months. the replacement is still in the mail, been waiting for three weeks. will have to wait another two, from the looks of things argh corsair service support has driven me to the limits of my patience. the psu would pass the paperclip test. but no post, or ram and gpu beeps. tried another power supply and things were fine. really dissapointed in the cx series.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 08-08-2015, 06:15 AM
AllStatsUp AllStatsUp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 794553
AllStatsUp Reputation: 10
Default same problem

I jjst bought a cx600m to replace my old cx500 which had this problem. however my cx600m also has this problem and i dotn have extra hdd or fans to plug in any other fix for this?
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 08-08-2015, 01:40 PM
jonnyguru jonnyguru is offline
PSU GUY
jonnyguru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 794637
jonnyguru jonnyguru Reputation: 179
Send a message via ICQ to jonnyguru Send a message via MSN to jonnyguru Send a message via Yahoo to jonnyguru Send a message via Skype™ to jonnyguru
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AllStatsUp View Post
I jjst bought a cx600m to replace my old cx500 which had this problem. however my cx600m also has this problem and i dotn have extra hdd or fans to plug in any other fix for this?
Start a new thread with your complete system specs and the exact nature of the problem.

Try not to bump year old threads. Easy way for your posts to get lost.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.