The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2019, 11:46 AM
General_A_S General_A_S is offline
Registered User
General_A_S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1023629
General_A_S Reputation: 10
Default Will CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 work with CMK16GX4M2E3200C16?

I currently have 2x8GB CMK16GX4M2E3200C16 in dual channel and two free slots. If I get 2x8GB CMK16GX4M2B3200C16, will they still work in dual channel? Thanks ahead!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-11-2019, 10:21 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is offline
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 1023688
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Generally not recommended to mix different kits.
__________________
I seem to hang out here too much. I blame the RGB.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
dual channel, ram

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.