The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2017, 02:24 PM
mo0nbow mo0nbow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 891286
mo0nbow Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Utility Engine macro execution is not working properly.

Hi everyone, I'm really really hoping someone here can help me, I'm frustrated to no end. I just got the Scimitar Pro RGB gaming mouse yesterday and I love it, I'd like to not have to return it. But I cannot seem to get the Utility Engine to install properly. Every time I install it, it tells me upon launch that the macro execution isn't working and to repair the utility engine. I've also noticed the installation percent only goes up to about 45% and when I repair it, it only goes to about 6% before saying it's done? Almost as if it's not fixing/installing everything.

Well, I've tried that and everything else I can think of, including reinstallation and using older versions of CUE. Nothing, its really ticking me off and I'm assuming this is why the thumb keys aren't working either, even after re-mapping, unless I did that wrong. I was also having an issue where I couldn't save a profile to the mouse, kept saying there was no space even when I deleted all other profiles!

Everything else about the mouse seems to be working fine, I can set colors, all the other buttons and scroll wheel work. But I can't re-map anything or use the thumb keys! Please, someone have a solution for this, I've searched and found little on this subject.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-14-2017, 02:43 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 891292
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Which CUE version are you trying to install?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-14-2017, 03:34 PM
mo0nbow mo0nbow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 891296
mo0nbow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
Which CUE version are you trying to install?
I tried the latest version 2.10 and all other version of CUE linked in the quick fix guide. No avail.

Dunno if this is relevant or will help at all but in Device Manager under Other devices there's the Corsair virtual input device with a yellow exclamation mark beside it. I tried installing a driver update on it but it says it requires an interactive window station?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-15-2017, 06:59 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 891351
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

That will be the issue as that driver is needed by CUE.

Right click the device > Properties > General > Copy+paste the status message here.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-17-2017, 05:11 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 891704
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Make sure you install from an Administrator account; this is needed to install drivers.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
macros not working, scimitar pro, utility engine

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.