The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2015, 12:21 PM
goomonster3 goomonster3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 776249
goomonster3 Reputation: 10
Question Well... Is this it then?

Hello people.

This message is mainly for us (customers) directed towards CORSAIR EMPLOYEES not zheren telling me to refund the keyboard if I am not happy with it...

Is anything going to be done with the 16.8 million colors in the near future? Many people are wondering this... Are there going to be more options (for animations) such as less colors for a more "fast and fluid" < as you claim rather than a flickering mess?

Please someone from corsair answer this... This is what most of us are wondering.

Thanks, Tom


  #2  
Old 04-29-2015, 12:25 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 776251
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Im willing to bet like most other businesses Corsair will enhance their software as much as possible but giving exact dates to such is something Corsair doesn't do...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1


  #3  
Old 04-29-2015, 12:40 PM
Kommando Kodiak's Avatar
Kommando Kodiak Kommando Kodiak is offline
Keyboard Kommando
Kommando Kodiak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 776261
Kommando Kodiak Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah james/techno one of you might as well post a flashing bolded text in 72 font sticky at the top of every forum explaining it to these guys cause these threads and same questions will keep coming until you do


  #4  
Old 04-29-2015, 12:41 PM
goomonster3 goomonster3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 776263
goomonster3 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kommando Kodiak View Post
Yeah james/techno one of you might as well post a flashing bolded text in 72 font sticky at the top of every forum explaining it to these guys cause these threads and same questions will keep coming until you do
Quote me a post of an official corsair guy saying "there will be no more updates for this in the near future"


  #5  
Old 04-29-2015, 12:48 PM
Kommando Kodiak's Avatar
Kommando Kodiak Kommando Kodiak is offline
Keyboard Kommando
Kommando Kodiak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 776264
Kommando Kodiak Reputation: 10
Default

here you go

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
I don't totally disagree with you but it wasn't held a secret for the sake of being non-transparent. It was because we literally worked up until the last week to try to solve this issue. Anything we could have done was done to make the solution as ideal as possible. Unfortunately, there were certain limitations we couldn't overcome and it wasn't ideal. Is it perfect? No. But it still is a better solution than what didn't exist before.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
I saw it and replied if we're referencing the same post. We did a lot of tweaks here and there as well. The issue is that there are conditions that you can rid of flicker, for example, registering colors in 6bit. However, depending on the type of foreground lighting you do, it can look terrible.

Thats why I referenced that our greatest feature of customization with lighting is also one of the difficult things to work around. Now if we completely limited lighting to only a fraction of what you can do today, then yes, there are definitely ways to hide the flicker. That type of compromise was something the team ruled out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Its not the ARM CPU that's the limiting factor. It is the LED controller and there is more than one in the keyboard.

@goon, this is an ideal solution but unfortunately not how the hardware works. This isn't like a CPU where you reduce the clock speed to reduce thermal load.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Going into the nitty gritty detail won't help you understand anymore than now honestly. For what it is worth, it's not a 1:1 tradeoff where lowering response time of a keyboard decreases the amount of flicker. Its a balance between all the components in the hardware working together as the data is constantly being streamed from the software to the keyboard.


  #6  
Old 04-29-2015, 12:53 PM
Kommando Kodiak's Avatar
Kommando Kodiak Kommando Kodiak is offline
Keyboard Kommando
Kommando Kodiak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 776267
Kommando Kodiak Reputation: 10
Default

Theres a hardware limitation, return it and wait for version 2 or continue using what youve got in 512 color mode (if you want moving profiles without flicker)


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.