The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Warranty and RMA Questions (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=146)
-   -   Asus Rampage 2 Extreme and 12gb 1866 gt (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=79046)

pcVault 06-02-2009 11:19 PM

Asus Rampage 2 Extreme and 12gb 1866 gt
 
Hi...i have a problem with the voltages when i am trying to set my ram at 1600-9-9-9-24-2N!...the bios sets the dram-1.78:eek: and qpi/dram 1.39:eek:,...,i tried with 1.65 & 1.3 but it can't even post!

any help guide will be welcome:biggrin:

Wired 06-02-2009 11:56 PM

To be clear, you have 2 packs of TR3X6G1866C7GTF?

Does it all run fine with one pack?

pcVault 06-03-2009 11:49 AM

...well,...,i memtest my 1st pack-(3x2)-with x.m.p.,2 passes no error!!!{{i had already test them when i've got them}},then i put my 2nd pack,...at first memtest & vista saw only 4gb...i tried to raise the voltages dram-1.67,qpi/dram-1.65 but nothing change!!!then i memtest each stick from the ''faulty pack''...

1st dimm errors from the 1st pass,test 6,(x.m.p)

2nd dimm no errors for 5 passes(x.m.p),then i put again the 1st dimm and finished 4 passes no errors,;)

with the 3rd dimm (x.m.p) it couldn't even post...{this last one i'm gonna give it to my dog:laughing:}

RAM GUY 06-04-2009 01:45 PM

Let's get them replaced, please use the On Line RMA Request Form and we will be happy to replace them.

pcVault 06-10-2009 05:03 AM

Ok...I sent the package today!...this is my first RMA and i'm a bit nervous:p:...i hope you take a good care of me:D:...thanks ram guy!

RAM GUY 06-10-2009 01:22 PM

NP and you know with 2 sets of these you will likely have to run them at DDR1600 right?

pcVault 06-10-2009 03:03 PM

''Yes'',..,first i will test if they could stay stable at the default frequency with a bit loose timings and then the opposite!...did you happen to test 12gb of these on any mobo?

RAM GUY 06-10-2009 03:30 PM

Yes HX3X12G1333C9 or HX3X12G1600C9 would be the tested solution for 12 Gig.

pcVault 06-20-2009 08:51 AM

Hi:):...i think there is a problem with my r.m.a.!...when i sent the package,at the post office,they told me that the ''shipment'' will take from 2 to 3 days...but my r.m.a. status still says ''not yet received''!

Is this normal?!?

Wired 06-20-2009 05:47 PM

There's nothing anyone here can do without you posting your RMA # :) That having been said, generally speaking RMA update questions should really go through Customer Support (via phone or email), as it's largely out of the tech support guys' hands after you send it in.

pcVault 06-20-2009 07:10 PM

...my RMA is #1110145!

RAM GUY 06-22-2009 03:34 PM

Did you get a tracking number from the shipper that you used, and does it show that it has been delivered?

pcVault 06-24-2009 06:58 AM

Hi:):...the package left Greece at 11-6 with the flight ''3122'' and number ''RE694719055GR'' to Holland!...(and arrived Holland the same day)!

RAM GUY 06-24-2009 02:29 PM

I have sent our customer service a message and asked them to check this for you check this for you and send the status to you, but you may want to call them for faster service at http://www.corsair.com/en-us/company/contact Ext "3".

pcVault 06-24-2009 03:39 PM

Thanks for the help RamGuy!...i hope they received my package and just forgot to update the rma status page:):!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.